Easy as Pie Strawberry Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2006
I found a strawberry pie recipe once that instructed me to mix chopped strawberries with cornstarch and boil to create a glaze -- what a horrid mess it made! I ended up dumping it all down the drain. I use Marie's strawberry glaze and use my own real whipped cream as it tastes so much better than Cool Whip. Using small-medium sized berries makes for a better presentation -- turning them pointed side up. This recipe is simple and delicious! It reminds me of the pie served at Bob's Big Boy. Thanks Michelle!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TN-Buckeye

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dublin, California, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2006
I actually made this today. I didn't even know it was a recipe on this site (my mom gave me the directions... I'm pretty bad when it comes to "real" cooking. lol). It was simple to make and tastes delicious, especially on a hot day like today! This recipe was simple to make, yet awesome!! The only difference I used was I cut up fresh strawberries as opposed to the frozen ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Fort Dodge, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2006
Easy, awesome result! I used fresh strawberries & whipped cream from the can. It looked like I bought it from the store. My family ate the WHOLE pie in less than an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oceanside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2007
Great pie!! I make it for my family on plenty of occaisions. It is the perfect summer pie! YOu could also try mixing bananas into the strawberry mix!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2008
good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MamaToNikolas
Reviewed: May 23, 2008
Very yummy and very quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamaToNikolas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2008
Hmmm,just exactly the recipe on the container of strawberry glaze that's in every store!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Stanwood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2008
Good, but hard to serve after it is totally frozen- take out of the freezer about 10-15 min. before hand
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KWISER

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2008
need to use corn flakes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2009
I made this for my family's Memorial Day cook-out. I used graham cracker crusts and even used the mini-crusts for the grand children to have their own pie. These were a great hit as always!!! This is the first time I used a different crust and my family raved about these pies and asked me to keep making them with the graham cracker crust. I also used fresh berries. This is an easy, refreshing summer treat when strawberries are plentiful. I have never tried it with the frozen berries, but this is a 5+ with fresh berries!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Strawberry Rhubarb Custard Pie

See how to make a super-simple strawberry-rhubarb pie.

Strawberry Pie II

You won’t believe how easy, and tasty, this strawberry pie is.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States