Easy Arugula Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
Delicious!!! My only adjustments - I used half the amount of Arugula and I toasted the pine nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
This is such an easy and delicious recipe. Made it for a church meeting/dinner. Three of us don't like cheese, so I separated a small bowl out and omitted the cheese. Sooooooo good. I toasted the pine nuts and made it with a bag of arugula, a bag of baby spinach and 2 romaine hearts. This is my new favorite salad!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
Easy, delicious and no need to vary the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clearview

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by chicaD
Reviewed: May 27, 2014
A great, FAST arugula salad...just what I was looking for! I only wish I had used fresh ground black pepper. I really think it would have made a big difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chicaD

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
My husband was making guacamole and I was searching for a recipe for arugula salad. I love how these things turn out. We left everything the same and paired the guacamole with the salad and it was delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SideDish9

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
It was by far the worst arugula salad I have ever tasted. It was just gross and inedible. Flavors simply didn't work. Arugula needs some sweetness to counterbalance the weird bitterness/pungency and every single ingredient of this salad only made it worse. Avocado was one ingredient that I think only made everything particularly worse by making things greasy and buttery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
This is great! I added red onion. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
Left out the parm (intolerant) also used red wine vinegar as that is what I had in addition to an arugula mix as that was what was available at the store. Simple, but very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
So easy and so yummy! I wasn't expecting much -- boy, was I surprised. The avocado makes it especially great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Made this salad last night to go with Lemon Dijon Wings (which I also got the recipe from AR) ... this salad was very delicious and nice. I used Apple Cider Vinegar and Olive Oil ... added two green onions and some fresh crumbled bacon ... 3 of us ate it and there was none left! It was a great side dish with the wings and the avocados were super great on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Summerpls

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lachute, Quebec, Canada

Displaying results 1-10 (of 158) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Arugula and Beet Salad

Learn how to put a contemporary twist on the traditional Waldorf salad.

Easy Broccoli Salad

Watch Chef John make an easy, healthy broccoli side dish.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States