Easy Arugula Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
I've made this several times. It's one of my girls favorites. Try it with candied pecans on place of pine nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
Delicious!!! My only adjustments - I used half the amount of Arugula and I toasted the pine nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
This is such an easy and delicious recipe. Made it for a church meeting/dinner. Three of us don't like cheese, so I separated a small bowl out and omitted the cheese. Sooooooo good. I toasted the pine nuts and made it with a bag of arugula, a bag of baby spinach and 2 romaine hearts. This is my new favorite salad!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
Easy, delicious and no need to vary the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clearview

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by chicaD
Reviewed: May 27, 2014
A great, FAST arugula salad...just what I was looking for! I only wish I had used fresh ground black pepper. I really think it would have made a big difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chicaD

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
My husband was making guacamole and I was searching for a recipe for arugula salad. I love how these things turn out. We left everything the same and paired the guacamole with the salad and it was delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SideDish9

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
It was by far the worst arugula salad I have ever tasted. It was just gross and inedible. Flavors simply didn't work. Arugula needs some sweetness to counterbalance the weird bitterness/pungency and every single ingredient of this salad only made it worse. Avocado was one ingredient that I think only made everything particularly worse by making things greasy and buttery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
This is great! I added red onion. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
Left out the parm (intolerant) also used red wine vinegar as that is what I had in addition to an arugula mix as that was what was available at the store. Simple, but very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
So easy and so yummy! I wasn't expecting much -- boy, was I surprised. The avocado makes it especially great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 159) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Arugula and Beet Salad

Learn how to put a contemporary twist on the traditional Waldorf salad.

Easy Cold Pasta Salad

Watch how easy it is to make this pasta salad with fresh tomatoes and cucumbers.

Easy Broccoli Salad

Watch Chef John make an easy, healthy broccoli side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States