Easy Apple Strudel Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2002
Excellent recipe and very easy. I added just a dash of cinnamon to the filling. Will definitely make this again. Thanks Jess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
123 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2002
RECIPE WAS VERY EASY TO MAKE, TOOK VERY LITTLE TIME, TASTE GOOD. MY ONLY SMALL PROBLEM WAS HOW TO CUT IT. SUZANNE OCONNOR
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
80 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2003
Good and easy. I was out of raisins so I used chopped prunes. I overcooked it a little, but the hubby still liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2003
This recipe was nice and easy, which was key for me because I had to bake 40 of them for an Oktoberfest. I added some cinnamon, allspice and nutmeg to the apples and sugar, and sifted some powdered sugar on top for a very professional looking presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
143 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2004
Easy recipe, I used pears instead. I made a raisin sauce too serve over with whipped cream. Thanks for the easy fruit recipe, can never have enough ways to serve fruit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Fremont, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2004
Agreed with the other reviewers and added cinnamon and a combo of pears and apples. Perhaps it was the juicy (courtland) apples I used, but I would suggest not putting in the extra juice, so that the strudel doesn't leak as much. Thanks for the recipe! A quick and easy apple dessert for the Fall!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2005
ok, but the juice content was so high that the crust was not flaky but clumped on the bottom and carmalized. Must eat hot and not great after cooled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cicero, Indiana, USA
Living In: Brookville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2005
I used layers of phyllo dough instead of puff pastry (with melted butter and sprinkled sugar between each of 3 layers) and dried cranberries instead of raisins, as well as adding a little cinnamon, but the basic recipe is a good one. Be sure your filling isn't too wet. I also brushed the top with butter, instead of egg. This actually made two strudels for me, but still only served 6.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
75 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manhattan, Kansas, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2006
The apple filling could use more flavor. Next time I'll add some cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Puella

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2006
Thanks, Jess - this was very easy to make - and so good! I made it (with a couple of modifications) for an Oktoberfest dinner we hosted. I left out the raisins and drizzled honey over the top of the apples before sealing up the pastry. We served it warm with ice cream. It was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THELBERG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairmont, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Prescott, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Easy Apple Strudel

This delicious dessert looks and tastes fancy, but whips up in minutes.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Easy Apple Crisp

An easy apple crisp made with white cake mix, cinnamon, and butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States