Easy Apple Strudel Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 25, 2013
If I wanted to add cream cheese, like a layer, Just because I love cream cheese with strudel, how would I do this ladies??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
Dough was not cooked thoroughly and really was not flaky in any area like true apple strudel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
One easy and great tasting recipe....thanks for sharing..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
With a scoop of ice cream, I think it might be the best dessert ever! 2nd time I tried making my own apple filling. Made the mistake of not allowing it to cool completely. Still tasted greats but difficult to work with the dough, so not as pretty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
My daughter's 2nd grade class were having a feast based on where your family originated. This german type apple strudel was a hit with the kids. Very very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Celeste
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
I really liked how easy this is. I did add some cinnamon to the pie filling for extra flavor. The ends were a little doughy on the inside, but not too bad. I also thought there was too much filling, so I think 1/2 of a can would be perfect. Overall, I would make this again with some slight changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Celeste

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Helena, California, USA
Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
This was really yummy. I made my own apple filling with two Gala apples, a little butter, some brown sugar and vanilla. It made for a caramel tasting apple filling. Then I decided to mix up about a half cup cream cheese with powdered sugar. First I layered on the cream cheese mixture and then I put the apple filling on top. Wow...so good. The Pepperidge Farm pastry puffs up so nicely, it really looks classy, too. GREAT recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jillian
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
Well, it just doesn't get much easier than this when it comes to desserts - or much tastier! With so few ingredients you really can't go wrong with this one... I made this even easier by using Pepperidge Farm Puff Pastry Shells vs. the sheets so you can scoop out the inside that makes it so "doughy". (Just follow the directions on the box) I added some raisins to the apple pie filling and after brushing on the egg wash I sprinkled a little turbinado sugar over top for a little "crunch". Granted there's nothing like homemade, but this is a great ending to any meal without a lot of effort!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
I made this years ago, but shaped them like turnovers. I didn't even realize it was a recipe? I just came up with it one day with some leftover puff pastry. To do that just cut into equal shaped squares. Just put a small spoonful of filling in the center and then fold the corners together sealing with egg or water. When done drizzle with some vanilla glaze. I would also put these or the studel on a parchment paper lined sheet in case any filling leaks out. These are even better with homemade apple or peach pie filling which I actually prefer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Photo by MrsFisher0729
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
This was very easy to make! We both liked it. I recommend the premium apple filling so there is not a lot of liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Boxed Stuffing

With a few key ingredients, you can make a delicious stuffing in just 15 minutes.

Praline Pumpkin Mousse Cornucopias

Puff pastry makes a tasty "shell" to hold creamy pumpkin mousse. Yum!

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States