Easy Apple Rhubarb Jam Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 15, 2012
Fabulous! Only downside is that if you have Green Victoria rhubarb (instead of red) the jam turns out brown but it still tastes amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
definately a keeper, loved this, made it as written. I only got 4- 8 oz jars. I did hold back 1/4 cup sugar and mixed that with pectin before adding. It set perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
Love it!. i preserved it but i really didn't need to because it went so quickly. will definitely use at harvest time again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
This Jam tastes great, I tried it with strawberries, red del. apples, 3 c. of thawed frozen mixed fruit. It was a hit at my grandchildrens party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherri Lynn

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
This is a great blend jam that will surely be loved by anyone. Adding to the comment from mickey about the texture, my turned out more like a fruit spread than a jam. Fabulous on biscuits, English Muffins. Even as a fruit topping would be great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
I used Strawberries and my family loves this. So easy for a first time making jam.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Roberts, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Milaca, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
This recipe makes a very tasty jam! The only thing I would change next time is to leave out the pectin. I like my jam soft, and there is enough pectin in the apples without adding more. Because I don't like the texture of the first batch of jam I made, I have been using it to coat pork roasts before cooking - makes a very tasty and easy dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
DELICIOUS! But not as expected. Very apple-y!! Also had to run it through a food mill at the end, as the apples did not entirely cook down enough. There were some awkwardly large chunks I wanted to squish in there. I would go as far as 4c. rhubarb - 2c. apples or even 5 to 1 for a stronger rhubarb flavor! Rather sweet; even with granny smith apples to go with the rhubarb. Tastes like an apple pie jam, really. Will take it into account for next time! (Also: after waiting the full 20 minutes hoping the apples would finish cooking down, it had cooked to about half the expected amount! I have three sadly empty half-pint jars left, lonely on the counter. Will need to find something else to fill them with. :D )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
Absolutely delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
This jam is amazing! I used a bag of frozen rhubarb and it was perfect. Everyone who tries this raves about it! Thank you Amanda!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gskatie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rhubarb Berry Jam

See how to make blueberry and rhubarb jam.

Easy Apple Crisp

An easy apple crisp made with white cake mix, cinnamon, and butter.

Easy Classic Apple Pie

See how to make a simple apple pie with a flaky, golden-brown crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States