Easy Apple Crisp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2001
Very yummy! I only used about 3/4 cup of water and baked for 45 minutes and the apples were perfect - I sprinkled a little cinnamon directly on the apples after adding the water. Next time I might add some chopped nuts to the topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2001
This is wonderful. My son loves this and asked me to make it again soon. I did only use 3/4 cup water and used a little more cinnamon. It is a little runny at first, but when it cools it thickens nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2000
I can't believe how easy it is to make but still taste like it took alot of time. I didn't have white cake mix, just yellow and it still tasted great! My apples were a bit mushy cooked at the time recommended but still really good. I just won't cook as long next time...yummmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2002
This recipe is great! I like to throw a little more cinnamon in with the apples to make a nice gooey, cinnamony filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2002
This recipe was so simple, yet so delicious! Some changes I recommend that other users may have also recommended: use 3/4 water instead, use only 3/4c brown sugar (it was a bit too sweet for my taste), use large green apples, bake for only 40-45 minutes, and add rolled oats to the cake mixture (i added about 1/2c). The rolled oats give the topping a crispier, yet mildly chewy consistency. Also, eating this a la mode with vanilla ice cream = HEAVEN!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
446 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2001
My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2001
This was so easy, yet it tastes like you fussed all day! I sprinkled a cup of chopped pecans on top before baking, and it is absolutely delicious with vanilla icecream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2001
Very good! I used more cinnamon(1Tbps),more apples,& less water(3/4C). I also tried it with a yellow cake mix, also very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2001
This is the only thing that I get asked to bring back to party after party. I'm known now as the "Apple Crisp Queen". Thanks for making so many people happy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2002
Super Simple...Super Sweet...Very Good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mel-Honey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walnut Creek, California, USA
Living In: Paso Robles, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 461) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tiffany’s Tip for Easy Apple Crisp

See how to make an easy and delicious baked apple dessert.

Crispiest Apple Crisp

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this the crispiest apple crisp ever!

Apple Crisp with Oat Topping

Cinnamon apples bake under a simple topping of sweet, buttery oats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States