Easy Apple Crisp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
Phenomenal. I used 12 granny smith apples, 3/4 cup packed brown sugar and 3/4 cup old fashioned oats in the mixture. This came out super. Baked for 50 minutes. Will definitely be making again very soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
wow is all i can say about this one. definitely do yourself a favor and add oats to your dry mixture. you will not regret it! i added around a cup or so. i also did a little under a cup of brown sugar and it was perfect. and, i also added cinnamon to my apples and a pinch of sugar. i don't usually write reviews on recipes, but this one definitely deserves it! everyone you serve it to will love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Independence, Missouri, USA
Living In: Falling Waters, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
So good it should be illegal...I just burned my mouth tasting my first batch and it was worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerry Morrison

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
This is always a hit with any crowd for a quick and easy dessert you can't go wrong. Soooo delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by baketilheartscontent

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oregon City, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
I liked this but it was too sweet. I made it again using only 1/2 cup of water and 1/4 cup of brown sugar. Baked it for 40 mins at 350. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
Very easy tasty recipe. Quick and delicious Suitable for holiday dinners and pot lucks.. This is so easy you won't mind making it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth Jones Landreth

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Willis, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
I added about 3/4 cup chopped pecans to the cake mix. I had to add about a tbsp extra butter to get the extra ingredient to blend in the climb mixture. It turned out perfect and you can't beat the easiness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracey Stoner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
Great easy recipe. I was looking for something sweet with few ingredients. I didnt have apples so I used frozen peaches and canned pears and used the pear juice instead of water. I also added pecans. Delish! Thanks for the recipe and for the other comments. I will use this again. Love using the white cake mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
Very yummy! I also think it could be made using less sugar. I added approx. 1 cup of oats because I like the added flavor/texture. I bended all the dry ingredients using the wisk attachment on my Kitchenaid and drizzled the butter in while it was running....it turned out great. My apples were cooked in 45 minutes, so you will need to watch your cook time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tabby528

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
This is a quick and easy way to make apple crisp. I used spiced cake mix because I didn't have white, and I also spritzed the topping with a little bit of water to make it crispy. Everyone at the party really liked it and didn't leave leftovers. Very good flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 496) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Apple Crisp

An easy apple crisp made with white cake mix, cinnamon, and butter.

Tiffany’s Tip for Easy Apple Crisp

See how to make an easy and delicious baked apple dessert.

Apple Crisp with Oat Topping

Cinnamon apples bake under a simple topping of sweet, buttery oats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States