Easy Apple Crisp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
Simply excellent!! Great tasting, super easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
This was great and easy! I added the oats and nutmeg and it was perfect. I also used apple pie filling to make it easier. Definitely a recipe I will make again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
This is a great recipe! Set up isn't long; no oats; I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kyleen giagnoni

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Simply scrumptious and very easy to make! We have "food days" at my job. I was bringing something else but the night before was asked to also bring a dessert. I made this using honey crisp apples and like others, reduced the amount of water. I took a tiny piece before I went to a 1 hour meeting. When I returned it was ALL GONE and the other desserts were still there. I received a ton of compliments on the taste and texture. This recipe is another winner. Thanks for helping build my reputation as an excellent cook :-)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
Very good! I used the recommended changes that busymom23 stated in her review.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Maryville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
Perfect. I always add extra apples and cinnamon ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
will add nuts & oats to the crumble, but this was very good & easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
Easy. quick and fun. Next time I will double the amount of apples (and keep everything else the same), for us the ratio to apples vs topping was not what we wanted. It ended up being too sweet. Also, with the apple amount doubled, I hope some apples will remain more firm if I use just 1 c of water as they turned out similar to apple sauce the first time I made. I will make again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
This apple crisp is easy and delicious. It's the perfect apple crisp. The only thing I did different was that I used a caramel apple cake mix because that was all I had. Also, I used soft, room temperature butter, not melted butter. I only wish I had some vanilla ice cream to go on top! This recipe is absolutely a keeper. I cannot wait to make it for friends and family this holiday season!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Treasure Island, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
This is delicious! I would cut down on the brown sugar - maybe 1/2 cup instead of a whole cup. It's a little sweet. I used a yellow cake mix because that is what was in the pantry and Fuji apples from my fridge. East to make and smells so good cooking. A scoop of vanilla ice cream is the perfect topper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 482) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Apple Crisp

An easy apple crisp made with white cake mix, cinnamon, and butter.

Tiffany’s Tip for Easy Apple Crisp

See how to make an easy and delicious baked apple dessert.

Apple Crisp with Oat Topping

Cinnamon apples bake under a simple topping of sweet, buttery oats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States