Easy Apple Crisp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
So easy to make and so yummy!!!! Will make again and again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tiffany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
DELICIOUS! First note: To make life easier, buy an inexpensive apple corer/slicer. It makes the process so much quicker! I altered this recipe after reading other reviews. Instead of a white cake mix, I used a butter yellow mix. I used almost double the amount of apples (10) which requires using a second dish. Before placing them in the dish, I tossed the apple slices in nutmeg and cinnnamon with a little bit of lemon juice. I used 3/4 Cup water with a teaspoon of vanilla mixed in. I reduced the amount of butter to 6 Tbs. and I reduced the brown sugar to 3/4 Cup. Like many other reviewers, I added 3/4 Cup rolled oats to the mixture. I imagine this would also taste good with pecans or chopped walnuts mixed in, which I will try the next time I make this. It is fabulous when you serve it warm with a scoop of vailla ice cream. Even my Mom, who is an "Apple Crisp Aficionado", loved this dessert. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catwoman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
My whole family absolutely loved it!! Was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gracie Girl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
I was looking for an easy apple dessert recipe and I have found it here! Truly very simple and absolutely heavenly. I didn't have a white cake mix on hand but I did happen to have a butter pecan cake mix in the pantry so I used it. If you are planning on making this, try the butter pecan sometime. Crazy good! With vanilla frozen yogurt on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
This was perfect. I followed the advice of other reviewers and added oatmeal to the topping. Easiest baking I have ever done!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
Really yummy but very sweet - too sweet for me but not my husband. Next time I will use less sugar and add more apples, but it really is good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
I thought, how can something so easy be good. Boy was I wrong! I brought this over to my Mom and Dad's, they were over the moon with it..this coming from a woman who has been cooking for 70 of her 85 yrs, and known as one of the best cooks near and far. She loved that the dish was not overly sweet, I used whatever apples I had, not necessarily Granny Smith. I also added some cinn. to the apples on the bottom layer. My Mom made me write down the recipe so she could also make it! Sooo easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ronniek

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bristol, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
This is unbelievable! It is super easy, and delicious! I can't even think of the right words to express just how much we loved this crisp! Just wow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
delicious! I made it with granny smith apples that my boss brought into work from his backyard. I thought 1 cup of water worked fine and I made it exactly to the recipe except I did sprinkle a little bit of extra cinnamon on top of the apples prior to adding the rest of the crumble topping. My husband and I tested a little piece and the rest I took to a brunch. He was begging me to leave it with him so he could eat more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Dublin, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
Delicious! Quick Dessert
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Van Nuys, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 463) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tiffany’s Tip for Easy Apple Crisp

See how to make an easy and delicious baked apple dessert.

Crispiest Apple Crisp

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this the crispiest apple crisp ever!

Apple Crisp with Oat Topping

Cinnamon apples bake under a simple topping of sweet, buttery oats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States