Easy Apple Crisp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
This is always a hit with any crowd for a quick and easy dessert you can't go wrong. Soooo delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by baketilheartscontent

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oregon City, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
I liked this but it was too sweet. I made it again using only 1/2 cup of water and 1/4 cup of brown sugar. Baked it for 40 mins at 350. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
Very easy tasty recipe. Quick and delicious Suitable for holiday dinners and pot lucks.. This is so easy you won't mind making it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth Jones Landreth

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Willis, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
I added about 3/4 cup chopped pecans to the cake mix. I had to add about a tbsp extra butter to get the extra ingredient to blend in the climb mixture. It turned out perfect and you can't beat the easiness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
Great easy recipe. I was looking for something sweet with few ingredients. I didnt have apples so I used frozen peaches and canned pears and used the pear juice instead of water. I also added pecans. Delish! Thanks for the recipe and for the other comments. I will use this again. Love using the white cake mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
Very yummy! I also think it could be made using less sugar. I added approx. 1 cup of oats because I like the added flavor/texture. I bended all the dry ingredients using the wisk attachment on my Kitchenaid and drizzled the butter in while it was running....it turned out great. My apples were cooked in 45 minutes, so you will need to watch your cook time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tabby528

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
This is a quick and easy way to make apple crisp. I used spiced cake mix because I didn't have white, and I also spritzed the topping with a little bit of water to make it crispy. Everyone at the party really liked it and didn't leave leftovers. Very good flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
VERY Sweet! I think next time I will add some oats, and also may cut back on the sugar...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
Very easy and very delicious! Next time I will add more apples and the oats
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
very tasty and easy to make. I used a spice cake and it was delicious even my young son loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chrissi Tucker Kuligowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Margate, Florida, USA
Living In: North Tonawanda, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 463) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tiffany’s Tip for Easy Apple Crisp

See how to make an easy and delicious baked apple dessert.

Crispiest Apple Crisp

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this the crispiest apple crisp ever!

Apple Crisp with Oat Topping

Cinnamon apples bake under a simple topping of sweet, buttery oats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States