Easy Apple Crisp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
I give it four stars because it is easy and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
This was excellent but a little too sweet. Next time I'm going to use half the amount of brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corner Brook, Newfoundland, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
I made this yesterday with a yellow cake mix. It was wonderful! I did add about 3/4C oatmeal and 2 T more butter. Everyone loved it. I would definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
Made this for my husband, I didn't change anything and he LOVED it. It is so quick and simple!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
Very easy and YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
I love this recipe. I use it for a variety of different fruits. For use with apples, I add a little nutmeg and ground clove. It is amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
I make this exactly as directed and it's always gone in minutes. I get requests for the recipe when I take it to luncheons and no one can believe how easy it is! It is sweet, though. If I make it for breakfast I cut the sugar, but we love it "full strength" for dessert. It's good as is but you can also add chopped pecans and craisins to the crumb mix for a delicious alternative and I'm sure oats would be good as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha Henry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
easy and delicious when you need a quick dessert!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
This is close to the recipe I love using with my 1st grade students. Every September, we culminate our week of apple learning by making Apple Crisp. The white cake mix is a delicious, easy replacement of the typical flour, but you HAVE to include oats! Here's the recipe I use: 6 apples, 1/2 melted butter, 1 cup white cake mix, 1 cup brown sugar, 1 cup oats, 1 Tbsp. cinnamon. Same directions as above, but omit the water altogether. Tried & true with 6 year olds for many years. We love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
Used 1T cinnamon, 2T apple vinegar mixed into the water, 1 ½ c oats: sprinkled ½ of cinnamon on apples and put rest into dry mix. Reserved 1 c of dry mix and used it on 4 apples (with ½ c water in a glass casserole dish in same oven)…wonderful. Sweet and I think next time I will just do the baked apples and skip the rest. Great way to use up a lot of apples at once.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 463) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tiffany’s Tip for Easy Apple Crisp

See how to make an easy and delicious baked apple dessert.

Crispiest Apple Crisp

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this the crispiest apple crisp ever!

Apple Crisp with Oat Topping

Cinnamon apples bake under a simple topping of sweet, buttery oats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States