Easy Apple Crisp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
Really yummy but very sweet - too sweet for me but not my husband. Next time I will use less sugar and add more apples, but it really is good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
I thought, how can something so easy be good. Boy was I wrong! I brought this over to my Mom and Dad's, they were over the moon with it..this coming from a woman who has been cooking for 70 of her 85 yrs, and known as one of the best cooks near and far. She loved that the dish was not overly sweet, I used whatever apples I had, not necessarily Granny Smith. I also added some cinn. to the apples on the bottom layer. My Mom made me write down the recipe so she could also make it! Sooo easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ronniek

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bristol, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
This is unbelievable! It is super easy, and delicious! I can't even think of the right words to express just how much we loved this crisp! Just wow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
delicious! I made it with granny smith apples that my boss brought into work from his backyard. I thought 1 cup of water worked fine and I made it exactly to the recipe except I did sprinkle a little bit of extra cinnamon on top of the apples prior to adding the rest of the crumble topping. My husband and I tested a little piece and the rest I took to a brunch. He was begging me to leave it with him so he could eat more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Dublin, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
Delicious! Quick Dessert
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Van Nuys, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
I'm not going to rate is since I did not make it true to the recipe. I also used oats in the mix and added nutmeg, only b/c I had it in the cupboard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kooking Kerry

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
This was incredible! My parents raved about it when I brought it for dessert the other night. I made some changes as others had suggested. I used 8 small to medium empire apples, used 3/4 cup water with 3 tbsp. lemon juice and 1 tbsp. vanilla flavoring added. Also I used a yellow cake mix with pudding and added 1/2 c. quick oats to the cake mix. I also sprinkled cinnamon, nutmeg and about 1/4 c. sugar over apples in the pan. Used 1/2c. butter plus 3 tbsp. and it came out awesome. Thanks for the great recipe. My Mom is begging me for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
This was delicious and very easy. I threw in an extra couple of apples just because I was trying to use them up and it turned out great. Everyone loved it, especially served with ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
Very good! I used 4 granny smith and 3 gala apples which I tossed in lemon water. Used sugar free cake mix, sugar substitute (WheyLow Gold), but only used 3/4 cup, and served it with NSA vanilla ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mimi2Five

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 468) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Apple Crisp

An easy apple crisp made with white cake mix, cinnamon, and butter.

Tiffany’s Tip for Easy Apple Crisp

See how to make an easy and delicious baked apple dessert.

Apple Crisp with Oat Topping

Cinnamon apples bake under a simple topping of sweet, buttery oats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States