Easy Apple Crisp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2015
QUICK, EASY & YUMMY. I made this recipe exactly as written and topped it with vanilla ice cream while it was still warm. It was awesome & everyone loved it. The second time I made it, I added oatmeal & I loved it that way too. Next time I'll try it with less brown sugar as it is very sweet. This is the only Apple Crisp recipe I'll use from now on. Thanks for sharing !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2015
This was the easiest and most delicious apple crisp I've ever made! I'd recommend using sweet apples (such as Pink Lady) and having vanilla ice cream on hand as a compliment to the crisp. You won't go wrong with it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amy Hegyi
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2015
Easy peezy, love the recipe. Only miss the oatmeal topping crunchy. So we will be adding it next time. Also, we cut our apples twice the width and a third the length. We just love the results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Hegyi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2015
Excellent! Used two Granny Smith apples and three or four Braeburn apples. Added about 1/2 cup of white sugar, cinnamon and nutmeg to apple mixture. Also added 3/4 c quick oats to cake yellow vanilla cake mix. Gave it a good crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
This has become a holiday staple in my house. It's always a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
Not as good as a genuine crisp but great in a pinch- quick
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
This is my fist time making apple crisp. I followed the suggestions of several different users and loved the results! I used granny smith apples and a french vanilla cake mix. I added 4 tbs. caramel ice cream topping and egg to the water, as was recommended by a couple users. Instead of the recommended amount of brown sugar I used only a couple heaping tablespoons, and added 3/4 cup of oats to the cake mix. I also added a couple pinches of nutmeg to the mix. It didn't turn out too sweet, and enjoyed it topped with vanilla ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
Just perfect the way it is. I used half the apples and 3/4 cup water and same amount of toppings. Was wonderful...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
I use a little less cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Lake, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
Had half a box of white cake mix in the cupboard so decided to make this. This recipe is amazing. Probably the best apple crisp I have ever made. Tastes a lot better than any other one made with oats and it's so easy! Definitely making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 494) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Apple Crisp

An easy apple crisp made with white cake mix, cinnamon, and butter.

Tiffany’s Tip for Easy Apple Crisp

See how to make an easy and delicious baked apple dessert.

Apple Crisp with Oat Topping

Cinnamon apples bake under a simple topping of sweet, buttery oats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States