Easy Apple Crisp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
Everyone loves this crisp. I mix the apples with cinnamon nutmeg and vanilla. Also add I cup of oats to the cake mix. No other changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
Quick, easy and delicious! Made this exactly as listed, except I added a 1/2 teaspoon more of cinnamon as we love that spice in this house. Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rlreiner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crystal, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Webster, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
The only good thing about this recipe was adding the water to the apples as it gave a good sauce. The topping was disgusting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
Just made this tonight and followed the recipe exactly. Sooooo yummy! I will defiantly be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
This recipe was delish, but it didn't say how much time it takes so I made it too early and it got cold. :( Otherwise, it was really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
Tried the recipe exactly as written. It was fantastic. Will definitely keep this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missouri Farm Wife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Duke, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Easy & tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
Outstanding
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
Easy...Excellent...Simple & Classic...Just as the recipe is written...Warmed up & served with ice cream! Delish! I cut the recipe in half, baked it in a pie 9" plate and was just right! For the record, any 7-9" round baking dish will fit the ingredients just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
YOU WILL NOT BE SORRY IF YOU TRY THIS RECIPE! EVERYONE LOVES IT! I have also tried this recipe with my own changes, many were made based on the suggestion/input from others. I have made it several times.I use Granny Smith apples-about 11 medium/large size, but have found that a mixture of Red Delicious with Granny Smiths are best.I use apple juice instead of water with about a teaspoon of vanilla extract mixed in before pouring over the apples. Instead of melting butter (in a hurry) I just take a stick of butter and slice it up evenly into pads and place them evenly spread out atop the apples that have already been tossed in a little lemon juice, sprinkled with cinnamon and about 2 tsp white sugar and about 3/4 c brown sugar. I then evenly sprinkle a yellow cake mix over that. For the "crisp", I buy cheap oatmeal cookies and crush them up (coarsely) to equal about 1 cup and sprinkle them over the dish and add about a cup of chopped pecans(we love them, they seem to be a nice complement to the recipe and they also help to cut the sweetness and adds great texture). I finish with a little caramel topping drizzled over all of it. For that amount (Approx 5-6 lbs of apples) I baked it for an hour. I covered it with foil for the last 15-20 min of baking at 350 deg. I bring it to a work Thanksgiving potluck every year and to my mom's for Thanksgiving and people rave over it. The pumpkin and apple pies are left over, but not this dessert! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 457) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Tiffany’s Tip for Easy Apple Crisp

See how to make an easy and delicious baked apple dessert.

Crispiest Apple Crisp

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this the crispiest apple crisp ever!

Apple Crisp with Oat Topping

Cinnamon apples bake under a simple topping of sweet, buttery oats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States