Easy Apple Crisp with Honey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by varsha
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
I made this yesterday but I had to double the amount of butter to get the crumbs.I also skipped the honey,added some dry ginger powder (I love the zing!) and it turned out good :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
This was very good. I thought the topping a little dry so I added more butter and it turned out wonderfully. My family ate this all in 2 days, I only got a little bit. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2012
This a very good recipe as it was easy for me to adapt to our diet. I used whole wheat flour vs. all purpose, Splenda/brown sugar mix, and Smart Balance instead of butter. It was DELICIOUS!!!! I make it at least twice a week for dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
Who doesn't love crisp? Followed advice of fellow reviewers and omitted water and added only 1/4 cup honey. Used vegan butter and substituted 1/4 c date sugar for brown sugar. Used macintosh apples and sliced very thin. Also added 1 tbs butter to dot the top of the crisp. Will be making this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
i love this apple crisp! it is easy and so yummy! i will double the 'crisp' part next time because it was so good! serve warm with a scoop of vanilla ice cream on top, just wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aolink

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Jacksonville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
This recipe turned out wonderfully! I used three different types of apples for variety and added more oats and sprinkled some apple pie spice also. The honey really goes nicely with the apples! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
I couldn't get the coarseness of the crumbs right. I tried compensating by putting more butter and honey over the top - but that just made it gooey. Not sure what I needed to do but this didn't mix up right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dfwenigma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
It was pretty bland, not the best apple crisp I've made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
delicious and healthy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bath, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
Quick & Easy! I also omitted the water and used less honey. Added wheat germ to the top before baking. Delicious! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FRANLIE0301

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carteret, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Riverside, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Crisp with Oat Topping

Cinnamon apples bake under a simple topping of sweet, buttery oats.

Apple Oatmeal Crisp

See how to make a simple apple dessert that’s ready in an hour.

Crispiest Apple Crisp

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this the crispiest apple crisp ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States