Easy Apple Coleslaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
I don't like coleslaw but this one is yummy. Had some more for snack
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sonia Lacroix

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
very good and easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
I made this using Hellmann's Balsamic Mayonnaise and a couple teaspoons of vinegar and it was amaaaaaazing. This was a huge hit, and I think the Balsamic mayo along with the tartness of the apples made the dish. Note: It probably made more like 8 servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
OMG this is the BEST cole slaw I have ever had!!!!!!! Did not change one thing about this recipe, and everybody LOVED it!!!!! Thank you so much!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
SO GOOD! However, I would have rather had more precise quantity measurements for the apples, carrots and onions. I think I used a total of 1½ to 2 c. apples, ½ c. carrot and ¼ to ? c. green onion, though, and absolutely LOVE this recipe and so did my guests. It's a keeper - wouldn't change a thing from here on out and will make it over and over. Thanks so much for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
This has become a family favorite. Even people who normally don't like cole slaw like this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LADYSLEW

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Frederick, Maryland, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
What a wonderful recipe. It was easy to make and delicious! My five-year-old, an exceptionally picky eater, helped make and eat it. We will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Watson Gloss

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Dressing seemed like it needed something more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
I was a bit wary of the complexity of flavors, but I tried the recipe as written. Turned out delicious. I think the slaw sauce was key. I spiced it up with California Seasoning Salt (Pepper, salt, garlic, lemon zest). Using the freshest veggies also helps. The apples and mayo reminded me of Waldorf salad but so much better! I will use this recipe instead of the traditional Waldorf recipe. Oh yeah--one tip: make sure you toss apples in lemon juice before adding rest of ingredients. It'll prevent browning if your slaw is being stored for a few days. I paired this slaw with cayenne spiced tilapia.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jane Ruby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 438) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Apple Jicama Coleslaw

See how to make a fresh, wonderfully crispy, crunchy coleslaw.

Apple Coleslaw

See how to make a sweet twist on classic coleslaw.

Easy Apple Strudel

This delicious dessert looks and tastes fancy, but whips up in minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States