Easy Apple Coleslaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
This recipe was just okay and a great base to start with but I would not serve this recipe without some adjustments. I left out the onion, and instead substituted toasted pecans and some raisins. The dressing is very sweet so I cut the sugar in half (adding the raisins also added sweetness). You can use mixed green and purple cabbage if you prefer, and it gives the slaw a really pretty color. The lemon juice is absolutely essential, and really brings the flavors all together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
What a tasty slaw. Nice change of pace. Squirted lemon juice on apples after I chopped them (in addition to lemon in the dressing.) Added salt and pepper too and a handful of chopped peanuts. Serving tonight with burgers and brats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FRANCIE63

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Living In: Merriam, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
Left out the onions and bell peppers. Amazing will make again but add pecans and raisins
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Neko mom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
What a winner! I was so surprised that I had everything in the frig to make this. Nice colors and great taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Macomb, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
We enjoyed this! A little less sugar next time...a tad too sweet for us....but we enjoyed it. It was light, refreshing and a good change from the usual old coleslaw.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lauren
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
I don't like coleslaw but this one is yummy. Had some more for snack
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sonia Lacroix

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
very good and easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
I made this using Hellmann's Balsamic Mayonnaise and a couple teaspoons of vinegar and it was amaaaaaazing. This was a huge hit, and I think the Balsamic mayo along with the tartness of the apples made the dish. Note: It probably made more like 8 servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
OMG this is the BEST cole slaw I have ever had!!!!!!! Did not change one thing about this recipe, and everybody LOVED it!!!!! Thank you so much!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
SO GOOD! However, I would have rather had more precise quantity measurements for the apples, carrots and onions. I think I used a total of 1½ to 2 c. apples, ½ c. carrot and ¼ to ? c. green onion, though, and absolutely LOVE this recipe and so did my guests. It's a keeper - wouldn't change a thing from here on out and will make it over and over. Thanks so much for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 443) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Jicama Coleslaw

See how to make a fresh, wonderfully crispy, crunchy coleslaw.

Apple Coleslaw

See how to make a sweet twist on classic coleslaw.

Easy Apple Strudel

This delicious dessert looks and tastes fancy, but whips up in minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States