Easy Apple Coffee Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2000
This is a wonderful cake for anytime of the day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Callie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seneca Falls, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2001
This is my husbands all time favorite! I have made about 10 of these in the span of 3 months, he just can't get enough! Quick, easy and delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2001
I made this cake for an Easter Brunch and everyone liked it. The only problem I had was that I didn't use up all the 6 apples that was requested in the recipe. I think I only used 2 or 3 so I'll have to make some thing else with my leftovers. Otherwise, it was quick and easy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2001
Wonderful Cake!! Went very fast!! Do yourself a favor and try this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRISB1022

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2001
The cake came out looking beautiful and professional; was moist and light, and tasted wonderful. All 15 of my guests praised it lavishly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2001
WOW, can we say YUM! THe apples bakes perfectly and the flavor was unbelievable. You have to try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2001
Great cake! I didn't use all six apples, actually only used two and that was plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2002
This is excellent. Made my first one and shared it with family and friends. It is very moist and extremely delicious! A great cake to take to church socials, reunions, etc. I will definitely make this one over and over. Wonderful for those cold Winter mornings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2002
Yummmmmm!!!! Easy, and smells like heaven as it bakes. I used 4 Golden Delicious apples, and pecans instead of walnuts. I will make this often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2002
Definitely a good cake. The amount of apples called for in the recipe is excessive, though. It needs only about 4 apples, and that would be plenty. However, it is very time-consuming to prepare, it takes a long time to bake and then has to sit for half an hour before being ready to be removed from the pan. A time-killer of a recipe, and for this reason I wouldn't make ir again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Apple Crisp

An easy apple crisp made with white cake mix, cinnamon, and butter.

Adam’s Apple Cake

Meet Adam, a young baker, and see how to make his favorite recipe.

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States