Easy Apple Coffee Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2008
Delicious...Used only 4 Granny Smith apples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2008
Excellent! Such a delicious and super moist cake. I added apple pie spice and also followed previous advice and mixed the apples with the cinnamon/sugar. I layered batter, apples, batter, apples and it was delicious. My mother couldn't believe it started with a box! I will absolutely make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by megnrn
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2008
Moist, taste and easy to make, but more of an apple cake than a coffee cake. I made mine topped with pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2008
This recipe is amazing. I do not change anything at all. Everytime I bring it somewhere people are begging me for the recipe. So easy to make as welL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
This was sooo moist! I did use only 5 apples and cut them up into chunks. I also used cream cheese pudding. I will make this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PRATTKITTYKAT
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
5 stars for taste, but it was close to getting 4 stars for being very difficult to get out of the bundt pan. I buttered and flowered, but still it broke in the middle. Thankfully it tasted so good, no one cared that it was a little off kilter. With a bit of glaze on top it was hard for anyone to notice but me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PRATTKITTYKAT

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2007
Success! Everyone at the office wanted more. I made this loaf style: it made two loaves. I followed the directions exactly as written. I did have to cover the top with foil to prevent burning. But that's because I used loaf pans. The name said it all. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2007
This made the kitchen smell wonderful. I followed directions exactly and the results were perfect. Will try with a glaze next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2007
This cake came out beautiful...I didn't alter the recipe too much other than adding cinnamon into the cake batter. I also used a bundt pan and drizzled a cream cheese glaze. I then made a caramel apple and placed it in the middle and sprinkled everything with a little more cinnamon....It not ONLY looked great but tasted wonderful too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2007
i used lactose-free sour cream. the batter was so thick, i had to add a little water just to get it into the pan! and the amount of sliced apples seemed way, way, too much, so i sliced up only a few apples and added all of the nut mixture to this layer in the middle of the cake. nevertheless, it was a huge hit at rosh hashunah. i will probably make it next year, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lockesmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Apple Crisp

An easy apple crisp made with white cake mix, cinnamon, and butter.

Adam’s Apple Cake

Meet Adam, a young baker, and see how to make his favorite recipe.

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States