Easy Apple Coffee Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
Best cake I've ever tasted, hands down!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
Used 7 fuji apples since I'm a big fan of them. Also, I just sprinkled the walnuts on top so they could be removed by those who do not like nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
Soo yummy. I did chop up the apples which worked out very well. I topped mine with a sprinkle of powdered sugar. Very nice presentation and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
This was great! These were the changesI made to it. I added 3 eggs and 1/4 cup egg beaters . I also added 6 oz vanilla yogurt and 4 oz applesauce and 1/4 oil (in place of the sour cream and oil). This was the best apple cake I ever had. I will be making this for Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
Everyone at work absolutely loved it. I substitute applesauce for the oil. I didn't have walnuts though. I did add simple icing to the top and made it in a regular cake pan. Kept the skin on the apples because it is more fiber and less work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
The only change I made to this was to use 1/4 cup white sugar and 1/4 cup brown sugar. My husband does not really eat sweets but he LOVED this. The batter did look a little too thick, but it turned out great. For those saying that this won't hold together if you use all the apples called for, I did not experience that problem at all. This is a fantastic recipe and I will definitely be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
Excellent! I bought 6 apples, but ended up using about 4 all together. Very tasty! Try it as written--you'll love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. K

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beaverton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
Pretty tasty cake. The apples made the inside a bit soggy, even after I baked it for 15 min. longer than the recipe states, so I'd suggest cutting down just a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Wolfville, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
I forgot to cut down the apples. My coffee cake really sunk in the middle. Do not use 6 apples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
Delicious...And it does NOT taste like it came from a box..though, for the life of me, why would it matter if it did, you can never go wrong with a boxed cake in my opinion, have had cakes made from scratch that tasted like cardboard and were dense. Anyhow, moving on..this cake, is wonderful..Upon reading many reviews, I decided to chop the apples, rather than slice..and it DOES not say to put all apples in the center, it says to put half on the first layer, then the rest at the end. When I did it this way, many from the first layer floated toward the top, the ones at the end floated to the middle..I found they were very nicely dispersed when I sliced..Drizzled with a nice glaze..perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIANALS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Adam’s Apple Cake

Meet Adam, a young baker, and see how to make his favorite recipe.

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Amazing Pecan Coffee Cake

A moist, tender coffee cake with a sweet, crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States