Easy Apple Coffee Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by GTanta
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
Wonderful cake. Very moist. Will be making this quite often and sharing with my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
Amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
I'm writing just to say what finally worked for me to keep this from sticking to pan & cracking. Let pan cool on a rack for ONLY 10-15 minutes. Then as precaution, I also went around edges & middle (Bundt pan). No cracks or sticking! Because I changed this, the rating doesn't accurately depict the original recipe. I used cream cheese instead of sour cream, cheesecake instant pudding instead of vanilla, used 4 c. of apple chunks & stirred them in & added 1 t. vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Patricia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
If you are looking for an easy recipe that is sure to impress your guests..this is the one! I thought as I was making it that the batter was too gooey but it comes up perfect! Secret is to use granny smith apples for the tart/sweet effect. The sugar/cinnamon blend makes it really sweet and the apples compliment it well. The cake turns out exactly how it looks in the photo too, no joke! Like I said, this one is the cake to make if you looking for a delicious dessert that's easy to make (takes time peeling and slicing the apples, that's it) and looks as good as it tastes! As it cools place wax paper on the top and leave it over night. It falls out of the pan the next morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
Goofed up and used five(5) eggs,3 sm. and 2 XL.,(4)apples,cooked 70 min, at 360 degrees.3 t of cinnamon. Banana cream pudding(4 1/2 oz). Techniquely, I used approx 1/8 less oil and added 1/4 c. of applesauce. Would have used more but ran out of apple suace . Finished with real nice crusted cake. Frosted with 4T. milk and 1 and 1/4 cup of powder sugar and 1/2 tsp of vanilla. Wow ,very good. Stayed together good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
Awesome cake. My family really enjoyed this cake. I didn't think it was going to amount to much because the batter was quite stiff and hard to spread into the pan. I also only used three large apples because that's all I had. Although it was very good I would use the recommended amount of apples next time. Great for snack of breakfast with a cup of coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
Very good! On the sweet side, so only good for special occasions! Very pretty, good for company. I used Duncan Hines Butter flavor cake mix once, and pineapple cake mix another time. Both were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
I followed this recipe as instructed and it was moist, the apples were soft, and when I took half of it to my moms she begged for the recipe and made her own just this weekend with the same delicious results. Next time I will cut the apples a little thicker because the texture was good but could have been better on those.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tay

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
Loved this! Made a lemon glaze to put on top and it added another layer of flavor. Very moist and yummy, and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
I made this in a 9x13 and used a spice cake instead of yellow. Because of that I didn't make the topping (I was using Fuji apples and it didn't need more sugar either). The apples from my tree were big--I mean, REALLY big--so I just used two big ones and a little one. I chopped them up, as others suggested, and mixed them into the batter. I almost had more apples than batter! I used the rest of the ingredients as stated and it turned out WONDERFUL! I did have to cover it with foil to keep it from browning too much on top. The cake is denser than cake mix cakes usually are which I really liked. It is not quite as dense as a regular coffee cake, in my opinion. But still yummy! It is just the right amount of sweet. If you are not using tart apples I can't imagine adding more sugar to this than what the cake mix and pudding already have.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Apple Crisp

Apple crisp made with white cake mix, sugar, cinnamon and butter.

Adam’s Apple Cake

Meet Adam, a young baker, and see how to make his favorite recipe.

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States