Easy Apple Cider Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 5, 2015
This apple cider was very good. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heavensway

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Centennial, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
First time I've ever tried making apple cider, and what a HIT!! Whata super base recipe. Everybody really enjoyed it, and there were no leftovers between 5 people :o . The only slight changes I made was using about 3/4 tsp of nutmeg because I didn't have allspice, and I didn't have cheesecloth either, so I put spices in a coffee filter, and tied it up. By the reviews, I added far less brown sugar (less than a 1/4 cup). Also, I added a little bit of orange peel to the cider directly, and served with a slice of orange. Delicious!! I don't like to rate a recipe after making lots of changes, but I really believe most of these spices are quite interchangeable, and the sugar can be added according to personal tastes, without affecting this base of a recipe. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
I have made this apple cider several times around Thanksgiving and it has always been a hit. I followed the recipe and made no changes and it was perfect. Highly recommended and so easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
I used this apple cider in a cupcake recipe and they came out perfect! Spiced Apple Cider Cupcakes: http://jordiecakes.weebly.com/blog/spiced-apple-cider-cupcakes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
There were only 2 of us so I only made a third of the recipe. I have to say, it was very nice to sip on this cold evening. Didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keebdaisy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
Made this for a party and everyone raved about it. I used a mesh tea ball instead of cheese cloth and substituted maple syrup for the brown sugar. I also used two 50 oz jars of cider, which seemed good in proportion to the amount of syrup. It was sweet and delicious but not overly sweet. It was so perfect having it in the crockpot where it could stay warm for hours and was easily accessible. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2013
This is a great recipe, I have been making my apple cider this way for years! It has always been a success. The recipe I use calls for 1/4 to 1/2 cup brown sugar so I've usually stuck with the 1/3 cup measurement. While I think it's just perfect, we all have different tastes so start with a smaller amount of sugar first, you can always add more later. My favorite way to make this is in the slow cooker... it keeps for hours and the whole house smells amazing!! If there are any leftovers, I just let them cool to room temperature and then pour it into a pitcher and store in the fridge. Just heat up mugs of cider individually and it tastes just as good... and fyi, it even tastes good cold!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brainerd, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
Spicy and tangy. I used the powdered version of the spices and let them just free float in the cider while cooking... then used cheesecloth to strain out the excess before serving. This made the flavor super rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
This turned out great! I didn't have a cheesecloth and just put the spices in without and they were easy to avoid when filling drinks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kilikena

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Silverton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Woodburn, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
very easy, very good apple cider. Just added all the ingredients - added extra cloves and allspice and put it direct in cider - winner with all those who had it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Apple Cider

Nothing beats back a chilly day better than a steaming mug of spiced apple cider.

Easy Apple Crisp

An easy apple crisp made with white cake mix, cinnamon, and butter.

Easy Classic Apple Pie

See how to make a simple apple pie with a flaky, golden-brown crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States