Easy Apple Cider Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
I have made this apple cider several times around Thanksgiving and it has always been a hit. I followed the recipe and made no changes and it was perfect. Highly recommended and so easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
I used this apple cider in a cupcake recipe and they came out perfect! Spiced Apple Cider Cupcakes: http://jordiecakes.weebly.com/blog/spiced-apple-cider-cupcakes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
There were only 2 of us so I only made a third of the recipe. I have to say, it was very nice to sip on this cold evening. Didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keebdaisy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
Made this for a party and everyone raved about it. I used a mesh tea ball instead of cheese cloth and substituted maple syrup for the brown sugar. I also used two 50 oz jars of cider, which seemed good in proportion to the amount of syrup. It was sweet and delicious but not overly sweet. It was so perfect having it in the crockpot where it could stay warm for hours and was easily accessible. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2013
This is a great recipe, I have been making my apple cider this way for years! It has always been a success. The recipe I use calls for 1/4 to 1/2 cup brown sugar so I've usually stuck with the 1/3 cup measurement. While I think it's just perfect, we all have different tastes so start with a smaller amount of sugar first, you can always add more later. My favorite way to make this is in the slow cooker... it keeps for hours and the whole house smells amazing!! If there are any leftovers, I just let them cool to room temperature and then pour it into a pitcher and store in the fridge. Just heat up mugs of cider individually and it tastes just as good... and fyi, it even tastes good cold!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brainerd, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
Spicy and tangy. I used the powdered version of the spices and let them just free float in the cider while cooking... then used cheesecloth to strain out the excess before serving. This made the flavor super rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
This turned out great! I didn't have a cheesecloth and just put the spices in without and they were easy to avoid when filling drinks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kilikena

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Silverton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Woodburn, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
very easy, very good apple cider. Just added all the ingredients - added extra cloves and allspice and put it direct in cider - winner with all those who had it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
This apple cider recipe is easy and very potluck friendly. I also agree that the leftover cider is good cold or reheated. One thing I like about this recipe is I can prep the spices at home and place the brown sugar in a baggie and then prepare this at the potluck or family dinner. I’ve traveled 130+ miles with the ingredients and what a hit this was with the family. This recipe is easy, travels well and scrumptious. Happy Cooking & Baking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coug Cook

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
We had a bonfire and I made this recipe. It was so easy! I did it on the stovetop and doubled it, using a gallon. I used crushed cloves instead of whole cloves. And it was perfect! I got so many compliments. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hot Apple Cider

Nothing beats back a chilly day better than a steaming mug of spiced apple cider.

Easy Apple Crisp

An easy apple crisp made with white cake mix, cinnamon, and butter.

Easy Classic Apple Pie

See how to make a simple apple pie with a flaky, golden-brown crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States