Easy and Tasty All-Purpose Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
excellent all-purpose marinade. try adding a little crushed red pepper for a little zip.extremely versitile
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
This is an easy and delicious marinade! My family loves the steaks on the grill after they have been soaking all day in this!! Awesome! I use it all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimmie
Home Town: Puyallup, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
This recipe was okay...I didn't really like the oily part of it though. To me, it kept all of the soy sauce and garlic flavor from getting to the steak. I'll try it again, but I'll probably mix it around and do my own thing with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jessrettstatt

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bryant, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2008
I didnt really care for this marinade. Just keep in mind if you dont like soy sauce then you wont like this. I think this recipe calls for too much soy sauce and i didnt like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2007
This was just great on steaks! I, too, used lime juice in place of water and equal parts soy sauce and olive oil. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara R

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midwest City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Waxahachie, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2007
I halved the recipe for 3 porkchops, marinated over night, and ohh myyy this was fabulous!! not too salty at all! Like some others, I added worcheshire sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2006
This marinade was not salty at all. I must have been soy sauce. Will definitely use this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Webster, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2004
Maybe I did something wrong with this recipe. I used it with top round steaks and marinated for about 8 hours. The steaks were tender, but so salty we could barely eat them. I won't try this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2004
good basic recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2004
Definately easy and tasty! Used all lime juice as suggested in earlier reviews. Will be a good change of pace from our normal marinade (Puerto Rican Garlic Marinade from this site). Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Scranton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Red Pepper Hummus

See how to make quick-and-easy hummus with red bell peppers.

Easy Roasted Peppers

Discover a simple way to roast and peel peppers.

Whole Wheat and Honey Pizza Dough

See how to make healthy homemade whole wheat pizza dough.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States