Easy and Quick Cream Cheese Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
This recipe was awesome!!! Absolutely loved it! The only thing I didn't add to the mixture was the chopped onions and I added garlic powder instead of garlic salt but it still turned out great!! I will be making this again very soon!! Thanks for a wonderful recipe!! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Didn't have garlic salt or onion.... I used fresh chopped garlic and sea salt and didn't have any onion but used everything else accordingly. This is a great recipe, simplest mashed potatoes recipe I've found (besides the boxed stuff). I gave it 4 stars because flavor wise it's not the absolute best but I think it would require a lot more work (more prep and planning ahead)to make it a 5.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
I think I liked these better than my husband -- but with the ingredients list, what's not to like. Had to add some milk to thin them down a bit as they were pretty stiff. Flavor was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
Great recipe!...Followed recipe exactly, except I used light cream cheese and whipped in the kitchenaid blender. The potatoes were creamy and just the right consistency!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DaliLama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Homestead, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Amazingly good! I recommend adding just a pinch of milk to get it a little smoother, but we tried it as written and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
a-mazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MichaeleM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elberfeld, Indiana, USA
Living In: Lyons, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
I made this yummy recipe for my grand daughter's 1st Communion dinner to accompany grilled London Broil. I made it the night before, increasing the amount to serve 24, and kept it in a slow cooker on "keep warm" until ready to serve. Everyone, young and old, absolutely raved about it! I will definitely keep this as a "go-to" recipe. So-o-o easy and luscious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
Very good and definitely do not use a mixer - more character this way. Do agree with the reviewer that uses extra butter - for us only a few more tablespoons but depends on your taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newry, County Down, Northern Ireland, U.K.
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
Excellent!!! Made it exactly as posted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
These potatoes are so delish I had to post a response right after leaving the dinner table! I used reg potatoes instead of red though. My kids loved them & asked to have them more often & my husband ate more of them then anything else! Perfect for the busy mom to escape the boring same mash potatoes! Thanks Valerie:o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shernandez77

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Home Fries

See how to make crispy home fries the easy way.

Cheese and Bacon Potato Rounds

See how to make cheesy potato rounds with crumbled bacon.

How to Make Mashed Potatoes

Discover the best way to make light, creamy mashed potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States