Easy and Quick Chicken Tortellini Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
SO delicious. I doubled the chicken for a meatier soup and seasoned it with Herbes de Provence and lemon pepper before cooking in extra virgin olive oil, then added all of the juices and meat to the soup. Very filling. A little goes a long way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
My family really enjoyed this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
Excellent my favorite soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
Amazing! I don't eat chicken, so I used pork instead, but will probably use shrimp next time. Instead of seasoning with salt and pepper, I used Old Bay. I added carrots, and had to substitute canned spinach for fresh, simple because thats what I had on hand. We could not stop eating it, it is delicious! Will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
Fabulously easy! I added garlic, since this recipe didn't call for it. I cooked my chicken in some heavy spices, and then deglazed the pan with white wine...adding that to the stock as well. I added celery and carrots as well as onions. I'm the only spinach eater in the house, so I added spinach to my bowl and let the heat from the soup wilt it. Instead of sour cream, I added about 3oz of cream cheese--simply because that was what I had on hand. All in all, this worked for us--my extremely picky 8 year old ate 2 bowls of it without complaint. Thanks!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arizona Desert Flower

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Photo by ChelseaNicole
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
This was SO easy and delicious!! Perfect for a cold day! I added mushrooms to it with the tortellini and waited until the last few minutes to add the spinach. This will be a common dish in our house from now on! (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
My husband and I loved this! He keeps asking for it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deirdre Oliver

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
This is so amazing!!! It is easy and taste like it took hours! Restaurant quality! My My 5 kids and husband ate all of it! First time with no left overs! Thank you for posting it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
This was very good, my husband and son really raved about it. I cooked two chicken breast, seasoned with garlic, onion and Mediterranean seasonings in my pressure cooker, then used the seasoned broth as my chicken broth. I probably had about three cups of chicken. This was so creamy good and had a very nice flavor. I do think I'd cut the broth down next time to just five cups for a thicker soup base. I also threw the spinach in the last 7 minutes of cooking to keep it from reducing too much. I'd like to try it with more vegetables, but really it was perfectly wonderful with just the spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make hearty chicken noodle soup in just 30 minutes.

How to Make Homemade Chicken Noodle Soup

Watch Chef John make a simple, soothing chicken noodle soup.

Quick and Easy Black Bean Soup

See simple tricks for making super-easy black bean soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States