Easy and Good Honey Mustard Salad Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 15, 2014
just like it says: easy and good, BUT way too sweet -- use 1/4 of the honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
This is the only salad dressing I use anymore. My advice is to test it while making- I felt it had way too much honey, and add almost as much mustard before it is really balanced.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
Great base, had to double the mustard because it was a bit too sweet from the honey for our taste. This makes a large amount, even cutting the recipe in quarter it filled more than half a dressing bottle. Overall it was really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ssc71071

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodridge, Illinois, USA
Living In: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
This is a delicious salad dressing and so much better then anything you could possibly purchase. I combined all the ingredients and put it in a blender....so good!!! Carolyn from Canada
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
Better than that from a store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
This is pretty darn tasty. I made a quick roast beef, avocado and tomato spinach salad but needed a dressing. I scaled this down for 1 servings and used: 1 Tbsp honey, 2 tsp olive oil, 1 tsp reduced fat mayo, 1 tsp lemon juice + 1 tsp mustard and it was the perfect topper to my salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
After reading the other reviews, and needing enough for 3 servings, I used the following and it got rave reviews: 2 T EVOO 1 T white balsamic vinegar 1 T freshly-squeezed lemon juice 1 T agave nectar 1 T Dijon mustart scant 1/2 t salt
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
We loved this. I didnt measure anything, but used a spicy brown mustard container that was on its way to being empty. Added olive oil, lemon juice and honey. Shook it up until it all blended and we loved it. Thanks for the idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brandysue

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
Great dressing -thanks. I saw something similar on rachael raye and tried to find a recipe that was close. This is great on cobb salad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Naples, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
Delicious! I prepared it with agave nectar instead of honey and decided to add more mustard because it was too sweet for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Yummy Honey Mustard Dipping Sauce

See how to make a creamy, sweet and slightly spicy dipping sauce.

Homemade Jams & Jellies the Easy Way

See how to make fresh jams and jellies from scratch—in just 30 minutes!

French Dip Sandwiches and Tangy Slaw

See how to make a hot and cheesy sandwich with sweet and tangy slaw.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States