Easy and Fast Cajun Chicken Caesar Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2004
This was fantastic! I work at a restaurant and they serve premarinated chicken breast for their c-salad and I always wanted to duplicate it, lets just say, this recipe is up to par or better. I followed the recipe as is, except I also added onion salt and blk pepper. I've actually made chicken like this before, but for some reason, this tasted much better (maybe it's because I cooked it over my new cast iron skillet). Anyhow, I just used the chicken, didn't follow the salad part, I like my own (romaine, carrots, red onions, feta, croutons, pepperocinis, tomatoes and cumcumber). I made a lot of the chicken, diced them up and froze them, so whenever I feel like a salad, it's ready to go in no time. Thanks for this keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2006
What a great idea! I ended up using my own Caesar Salad dressing recipe (1 egg, pinch of dill, 1 tsp olive oil, 4 drops Worcestershire sauce, 2 T red wine vinegar, 2 T lemon juice whisked together and then add grated Parmesan cheese) but the Cajun Chicken made a great topping for it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Scranton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2003
Loved it! I marinated the chicken in the marinade from the chicken tacos recipe found on this site and sauted the chicken in that with mushrooms and cajun spices. The rest of the recipe i kept the same. Soooo Goood. Added to the rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BUNNYGRRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Temple Hills, Maryland, USA
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
I did NOT need four chicken breasts. One really big one was plenty. I kept everything else the same, even the cajun seasoning. I did make my own cajun seasoning. This was SO good. I don't know why I haven't thought about making a chicken caesar salad before but I do know that it's my new favorite salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2000
The title doesn't lie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2004
I didn't have all of the required ingredients on hand, so I substituted a few things. Even with the (minor) changes, this recipe was great. The chicken had an excellent flavor. I saved some of the bacon to top the salad with. My husband liked it so much, he had me make it again later in the same week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2002
I loved it! But I used only half that amount of parmesan and bacon, and added some hearty crutons. A big hit at my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2001
Awesome Salad and a great spice. to spice it up a bit though i used two packs of Cajun seasoning and added some cayanne pepper.! DELICOUS!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2006
Awesome for dinner, especially on a hot day! I used 4 chicken breasts cut into strips and I tosssed them with 2 tablespoons of the Cajun seasoning and let them sit in the fridge for about 1/2 hour to develop the flavor. When I browned them, it made a great crust on the chicken, which we really liked. I also used 1/4 cup real bacon pieces and light Caesar dressing. Thanks for this recipe-I'll be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
One of the better main dish salads I've had anywhere, including a similar favorite at The Capital Grille. Outstanding, actually, tho' I must stress that this salad will only be as good as your salad dressing and your Cajun seasoning. Obviously if you're not crazy about either of those your salad will be mediocre at best. Rather than seasoning the chicken once it was in the skillet, I just tossed it in a ziploc bag with some olive oil and Cajun seasoning, neither of which I bothered to measure. Got my skillet good and hot, threw in the chicken and let it get nice and golden brown before turning it over. I used the freshest Romaine, real bacon, "Creamy Vinaigrette" from this site (excellent, by the way) and premium Parmigiano-Reggiano. Exceptional combination of seasonings, flavors and textures. Hubs was as pleased with this as I was and insisted we make it again with steak or shrimp. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Chicken Salad with Bacon, Lettuce, and Tomato

Kickin' chicken BLT salad, oh my!

Cajun Chicken Pasta

See how to make a creamy chicken sauté served over linguine.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States