Easy and Fast Cajun Chicken Caesar Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 23, 2000
The title doesn't lie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2001
Awesome Salad and a great spice. to spice it up a bit though i used two packs of Cajun seasoning and added some cayanne pepper.! DELICOUS!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2002
I loved it! But I used only half that amount of parmesan and bacon, and added some hearty crutons. A big hit at my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2003
Loved it! I marinated the chicken in the marinade from the chicken tacos recipe found on this site and sauted the chicken in that with mushrooms and cajun spices. The rest of the recipe i kept the same. Soooo Goood. Added to the rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BUNNYGRRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Temple Hills, Maryland, USA
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2004
This was fantastic! I work at a restaurant and they serve premarinated chicken breast for their c-salad and I always wanted to duplicate it, lets just say, this recipe is up to par or better. I followed the recipe as is, except I also added onion salt and blk pepper. I've actually made chicken like this before, but for some reason, this tasted much better (maybe it's because I cooked it over my new cast iron skillet). Anyhow, I just used the chicken, didn't follow the salad part, I like my own (romaine, carrots, red onions, feta, croutons, pepperocinis, tomatoes and cumcumber). I made a lot of the chicken, diced them up and froze them, so whenever I feel like a salad, it's ready to go in no time. Thanks for this keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2004
I didn't have all of the required ingredients on hand, so I substituted a few things. Even with the (minor) changes, this recipe was great. The chicken had an excellent flavor. I saved some of the bacon to top the salad with. My husband liked it so much, he had me make it again later in the same week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2006
I must say this was excellent! I followed the recipe exactly and was a bit concerned that the cajun seasoning would be too much spice but it was great! I think I'll even add a little more next time. My picky husband even asked to have it again this week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2006
Very tasty and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Federalsburg, Maryland, USA
Living In: Ellicott City, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2006
THIS SALAD WAS DELICIOUS. I DON'T EVEN CARE ALL THAT MUCH FOR CAESAR SALAD, BUT I LOVE THIS ONE. THE CHICKEN REALLY MAKES IT AND I MADE SURE TO USE REGULAR CREAMY CAESAR DRESSING INSTEAD OF LOW CALORIE. I HAD IT AS A MAIN COURSE, BUT IT WILL ALSO MAKE A GREAT SIDE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2006
I left out the bacon, made my own Cajun seasoning and Caesar dressing because I don't think they have those here in Basque country and this was very very good. we loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Salad with Bacon, Lettuce, and Tomato

Kickin' chicken BLT salad, oh my!

Cajun Chicken Pasta

See how to make a creamy chicken sauté served over linguine.

Cajun Chicken Ragu

It’s Cajun-style comfort food with andouille sausage, bacon, and chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States