Easy and Fast Cajun Chicken Caesar Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2006
I didn't think the cajun seasoning came through, so this ended up tasting like a chicken caesar salad. Good but not different. I did use a homemade dressing and next time think I'll add the cajun seasoning to the dressing. Maybe that will spice things up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chibiharuka

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2006
Yum. I bought Blue CHeese dressing by mistake, so I left out the parm cheese and added celery and garlic for a chicken wing salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ithaca, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2006
Really excellent simple recipe. Made it for a picnic and a double recipe went super fast. Definite keeper for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2006
My mom made this, and my brother and I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2006
This recipe has become a family favorite this summer. What a wonderful meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ashtabula, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2006
This recipe was easy and excellent. I followed the recipe exactly. Even my teenage son and his friends loved it. I am making it again tonight. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2006
Great taste! Also made my own Ceasar dressing, even added a little more Cajun spices and it was terrific.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2006
What a great idea! I ended up using my own Caesar Salad dressing recipe (1 egg, pinch of dill, 1 tsp olive oil, 4 drops Worcestershire sauce, 2 T red wine vinegar, 2 T lemon juice whisked together and then add grated Parmesan cheese) but the Cajun Chicken made a great topping for it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Scranton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2006
I left out the bacon, made my own Cajun seasoning and Caesar dressing because I don't think they have those here in Basque country and this was very very good. we loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2006
THIS SALAD WAS DELICIOUS. I DON'T EVEN CARE ALL THAT MUCH FOR CAESAR SALAD, BUT I LOVE THIS ONE. THE CHICKEN REALLY MAKES IT AND I MADE SURE TO USE REGULAR CREAMY CAESAR DRESSING INSTEAD OF LOW CALORIE. I HAD IT AS A MAIN COURSE, BUT IT WILL ALSO MAKE A GREAT SIDE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Salad with Bacon, Lettuce, and Tomato

Kickin' chicken BLT salad, oh my!

Cajun Chicken Pasta

See how to make a creamy chicken sauté served over linguine.

Cajun Chicken Ragu

It’s Cajun-style comfort food with andouille sausage, bacon, and chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States