Easy and Fast Cajun Chicken Caesar Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2008
Very tasty, I added some feta cheese and croutons and made homemade caesar dressing (Batmans caesar dressing from this site) and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Campbell River, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2008
Im giving this 4 stars due to the idea of using the cajun spices... my method to this is somewhat different though... I cook the bacon on a broiler rack in the oven for starters, then I pound chix breasts thin, toss in olive oil and cajun seasoning.. (I like webber grill cajun seasoning) then I "grill" on med high heat on my cast iron pan.. slice into strips, then combine the bacon and chix with one of those caesar salad bags in the produce section... I searve this on greek pita bread minus the crutons... it's realllly good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by Linda
Reviewed: May 13, 2008
I make this all the time with Italian seasonings though I have never done the chicken Cajun style before...thumbs up from my Louisiana hubby! I used Tony Chachere's Creole Seasoning which is like a 'shaker of gold' in my pantry! Great for anything. I also fry the chicken in the same pan the bacon was fried in for extra flavour and less washing up. I made a separate batch of chicken without the spicy seasoning for my picky 3 year old. Served it with crunchy croutons and baked potatoes...a meal we all enjoy and look forward to on a regular basis.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2008
good quick and easy - but nothing outstanding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Farmingville, New York, USA
Living In: Geneseo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2008
Super easy and really tasty!! I personally could have done without the bacon, but hubby and son loved that part!! I used Ken's Creamy Ceasar, which I think is an amazing store-bought dressing. I bet the salad would have been even better with home-made dressing! I also used a mix of Romaine and Iceburg! And lot of croutons!! Great meal!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn in CT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Southbury, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
The chicken in this was excellent!! I marinated it in some buttermilk and cajun seasoning first. I can think of dozens of uses for the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2007
This is such a great quick recipe. Instead of frying the bacon I microwave it- this save time and dishes. I also put the oil and cajun seasoning in a ziplock bag with some onion flakes then I fry it. I usually add more cajun seasoning- cause I like things spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brookline, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2007
This was an excellent recipe. I made a few minor modifications and my boyfriend and friends ended up having me make a second batch. I cute the chicken into thin strips, warmed the olive oil in a cast iron skillet and then put 1 1/2 tbsp. of cajun seasoning in the skillet. We like Tony Chachere's (I think that's how you spell it) and LOTS of it. Then I put the chicken in and tossed it around in the seasoning until well coated. I sprinkled the chicken with lots of cracked black pepper and cooked for about 15 minutes until done. Then I diced it up and set aside. For the caesar salad I used 1 1/2 romaine hearts cut up in small pieces. I put croutons, parmesan, a little bit of bottled minced garlic, caesar dressing cracked black pepper and some salt in a large bowl an then tossed well. Topped with the chicken and served. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CallieJo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Port Aransas, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2007
My entire family LOVED this recipe. Even my 2 year old asked for seconds. I substituted turkey strips for the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2007
This was delicious, with my changes: instead of the chicken breasts I used 6 grilled chicken tenders. I added the cajun seasoning to the dressing instead of the chicken. I made my own caesar dressing from the Caesar Salad Supreme recipe on this site. I used turkey bacon. I added store-bought croutons. It was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trooworld

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smithville, Ohio, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chicken Salad with Bacon, Lettuce, and Tomato

Kickin' chicken BLT salad, oh my!

Cajun Chicken Pasta

See how to make a creamy chicken sauté served over linguine.

Cajun Chicken Ragu

It’s Cajun-style comfort food with andouille sausage, bacon, and chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States