Easy and Fast Cajun Chicken Caesar Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 28, 2008
Im giving this 4 stars due to the idea of using the cajun spices... my method to this is somewhat different though... I cook the bacon on a broiler rack in the oven for starters, then I pound chix breasts thin, toss in olive oil and cajun seasoning.. (I like webber grill cajun seasoning) then I "grill" on med high heat on my cast iron pan.. slice into strips, then combine the bacon and chix with one of those caesar salad bags in the produce section... I searve this on greek pita bread minus the crutons... it's realllly good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by Linda
Reviewed: May 13, 2008
I make this all the time with Italian seasonings though I have never done the chicken Cajun style before...thumbs up from my Louisiana hubby! I used Tony Chachere's Creole Seasoning which is like a 'shaker of gold' in my pantry! Great for anything. I also fry the chicken in the same pan the bacon was fried in for extra flavour and less washing up. I made a separate batch of chicken without the spicy seasoning for my picky 3 year old. Served it with crunchy croutons and baked potatoes...a meal we all enjoy and look forward to on a regular basis.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2008
good quick and easy - but nothing outstanding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Farmingville, New York, USA
Living In: Geneseo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2008
Super easy and really tasty!! I personally could have done without the bacon, but hubby and son loved that part!! I used Ken's Creamy Ceasar, which I think is an amazing store-bought dressing. I bet the salad would have been even better with home-made dressing! I also used a mix of Romaine and Iceburg! And lot of croutons!! Great meal!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn in CT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Southbury, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
The chicken in this was excellent!! I marinated it in some buttermilk and cajun seasoning first. I can think of dozens of uses for the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2007
This is such a great quick recipe. Instead of frying the bacon I microwave it- this save time and dishes. I also put the oil and cajun seasoning in a ziplock bag with some onion flakes then I fry it. I usually add more cajun seasoning- cause I like things spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brookline, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2007
This was an excellent recipe. I made a few minor modifications and my boyfriend and friends ended up having me make a second batch. I cute the chicken into thin strips, warmed the olive oil in a cast iron skillet and then put 1 1/2 tbsp. of cajun seasoning in the skillet. We like Tony Chachere's (I think that's how you spell it) and LOTS of it. Then I put the chicken in and tossed it around in the seasoning until well coated. I sprinkled the chicken with lots of cracked black pepper and cooked for about 15 minutes until done. Then I diced it up and set aside. For the caesar salad I used 1 1/2 romaine hearts cut up in small pieces. I put croutons, parmesan, a little bit of bottled minced garlic, caesar dressing cracked black pepper and some salt in a large bowl an then tossed well. Topped with the chicken and served. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CallieJo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Port Aransas, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2007
My entire family LOVED this recipe. Even my 2 year old asked for seconds. I substituted turkey strips for the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2007
This was delicious, with my changes: instead of the chicken breasts I used 6 grilled chicken tenders. I added the cajun seasoning to the dressing instead of the chicken. I made my own caesar dressing from the Caesar Salad Supreme recipe on this site. I used turkey bacon. I added store-bought croutons. It was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trooworld

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smithville, Ohio, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2007
I made this with Chef Paul Prudhomes Poultry Magic seasoning....and my husband loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fox River Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chicken Salad with Bacon, Lettuce, and Tomato

Kickin' chicken BLT salad, oh my!

Cajun Chicken Ragu

It’s Cajun-style comfort food with andouille sausage, bacon, and chicken.

Cajun Chicken Pasta

See how to make a creamy chicken sauté served over linguine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States