Easy and Fast Cajun Chicken Caesar Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 18, 2009
I took the advice of a prior reviewer and rubbed the chicken with the oil and cajun seasoning mix before frying it. I also added garlic powder to the mixture. Other than that, I kept the recipe the same. I decided to toss each dish individually so it would keep for the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SARAHCANADA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
This was really good. I changed one little thing, though. I mixed the oil and cajun seasoning in a dish and then brushed it on the chicken. I broiled the chicken until it was cooked through, turning once. After it was done, I sliced it. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glen Burnie, Maryland, USA
Living In: Hanford, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
This is a very nice change of pace to the standard caesar salad. I've enjoyed this many times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kelli F.
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
This is a great salad! I sprinkled cajun seasoning on the chicken breasts and broiled them in the oven instead of frying them, then sliced them after they were cooked, and I just sprinkled the parmesan cheese and bacon bits on the lettuce and dressing mixture. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelli F.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Petrolia, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Sarnia, Ontario, Canada
Photo by bubilina
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
Yummy! I precooked all the meat the night before so this salad was thrown together in a snap. The bacon was SO delish, and the cajun seasoning added just the right amount of spice. All I could see adding is a few croutons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bubilina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
This was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess015

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
We prepared this dish last night and added extra garlic. The dish disappeared from the bowl very quickly, and was a major hit with friends asking us for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2008
A true family favorite on a hot summer evening. I made my own dressing, croutons and added in some sliced avacado. Delicious Melissa and thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2008
This was amazing. Point blank. I made a huge batch of it for a family dinner with my husband's family. I used turkey bacon on the salad (no red meat for me..) it went along great with homemade onion rings and squash/zucchini and pasta. We followed up the completely filling meal with the Strawberry Jell-o pie. Perfection on a plate in salad form :) Thanks for sharing this with us all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Concord, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Kannapolis, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2008
This was very good, and very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Salad with Bacon, Lettuce, and Tomato

Kickin' chicken BLT salad, oh my!

Cajun Chicken Pasta

See how to make a creamy chicken sauté served over linguine.

Cajun Chicken Ragu

It’s Cajun-style comfort food with andouille sausage, bacon, and chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States