Easy and Fast Cajun Chicken Caesar Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Diva Nay
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
This recipe is definitely a keeper! I love cajun chicken and I love caesar salad! It's a great combo. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diva Nay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
I LOVE Cajun Chicken Caesar salad so much that I could eat it every day of the week! Anybody else? - if so, then you must try this recipe because you won' be disappointed. Although it does take a short-cut by the prepared salad dressing, it's not noticeable if one uses a good quality brand (refrigerated-store isle). Rather than grated Parmesan cheese, I also use freshly shredded. Sooooooo good, nutritious and quick to prepare especially when the bacon and chicken are cooked in advance!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
Recipe is good as-is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
One of the better main dish salads I've had anywhere, including a similar favorite at The Capital Grille. Outstanding, actually, tho' I must stress that this salad will only be as good as your salad dressing and your Cajun seasoning. Obviously if you're not crazy about either of those your salad will be mediocre at best. Rather than seasoning the chicken once it was in the skillet, I just tossed it in a ziploc bag with some olive oil and Cajun seasoning, neither of which I bothered to measure. Got my skillet good and hot, threw in the chicken and let it get nice and golden brown before turning it over. I used the freshest Romaine, real bacon, "Creamy Vinaigrette" from this site (excellent, by the way) and premium Parmigiano-Reggiano. Exceptional combination of seasonings, flavors and textures. Hubs was as pleased with this as I was and insisted we make it again with steak or shrimp. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
I really enjoyed this salad for my lunch. I used already cooked chicken, so I just sprinkled some cajun seasoning on the chicken. I had a ceaser salad kit, which made this salad super easy to make!! I sprinkled more cajun seasoning on top of the salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
i would have never thought cajun and caesar would go well together...man i was wrong. definately going to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellybean1046

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
This is one of our favorite 'go to' salads. Its quick, easy and very tasty. I sprinkle a chicken breast with store bought Cajun seasoning and cook on the George Foreman grill. I also add thinly sliced red onions for color....a keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
FIVE stars. Excellent & easy. What more can you ask for?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
My husband and I really enjoyed this recipe! It was very easy, low carb and yummy. I added grape tomatoes. My kids weren't too fond of the dressing (only because it wasn't ranch), but they loved the chicken & bacon pieces. Next time I won't mix the dressing in their servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2009
I took the advice of a prior reviewer and rubbed the chicken with the oil and cajun seasoning mix before frying it. I also added garlic powder to the mixture. Other than that, I kept the recipe the same. I decided to toss each dish individually so it would keep for the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SARAHCANADA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

Displaying results 11-20 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cajun Chicken Pasta

See how to make a creamy chicken sauté served over linguine.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States