Easy and Fast Cajun Chicken Caesar Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
this was way better than i thought it would be :) next time, i'll use chicken tenders instead of breasts and i used shredded parmesan instead of grated aand i bought a package of romaine hearts instead of cutting it myself :) loved the fresh bacon in it, reallly good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
Very good - I will add croutons and double the cajun seasoning next time. I'll also remember to cut my chicken into thin strips. My cuts were too 'chunky' for a Caesar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
Was super delicious, but a little heavy on the Cajun seasonings. I used 2 Caesar kits. The bacon was an awesome addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
This was a huge hit with our family of five, including three kids! I put each ingredient in its own bowl and then everyone could pick out the toppings they liked (although almost everyone put all of the toppings on in the end, anyway!). Here are all the ingredients we ended up with: chicken strips (sprinkled with Tony Chachere's cajun seasoning), bacon pieces (from Oscar Meyer), lettuce, sliced cucumber, black olives, fresh Parmesan cheese (this was a big hit with the kids!), croutons and, of course, Cesar dressing. Super tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kirkwood, Missouri, USA
Living In: The Woodlands, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
The salad was great. I added a few more ingredients to make it more filling. I added tomatoes, eggs, olives, and cucumbers. It was fantastic!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pepper
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
Some might say a chicken caesar salad is a no brainer, I say: make this one. I made up the chicken ahead of time and kept it in the fridge, this way I could assemble salads as needed. The key is to use a good dressing, I like Renee's Mighty Caesar from the refrigerated section. This salad rocks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pepper

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
I did NOT need four chicken breasts. One really big one was plenty. I kept everything else the same, even the cajun seasoning. I did make my own cajun seasoning. This was SO good. I don't know why I haven't thought about making a chicken caesar salad before but I do know that it's my new favorite salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
Not a winner with me or my dinner guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stellawray

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
This is really, really good. Used a lite caesar salad dressing and almost think it didn't do the salad justice - it's quite overpowering. The fiance and I agreed that a lighter, oil and vinegar based dressing would be perfect and healthier. Also threw in some cheese tortellini in there to add more substance though it wasn't necessary, but I did like to warm the tortellini & chicken for 30 seconds, then toss with my salad which warmed it a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARDUST_331

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarsdale, New York, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
This was very good. The cajun seasoning seemed to overpower everything else though, next time I will use less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Cajun Chicken Pasta

See how to make a creamy chicken sauté served over linguine.

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States