Easy and Elegant Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
This was a game-time decision as it was after 5 and I had no time to marinate my 1# loin. I wound up just rubbing it with a little olive oil, sprinkling it with salt, pepper, onion powder and garlic powder, and then rolling it in some Italian breadcrumbs (probably less than 1/2 a cup). I probably wound up cooking it for about 50 minutes total - you'll just have to check based on your oven. It was so tasty and juicy. I made it with Quinoa with Peas and Sweet & Spicy Sweet Potatoes, both from this site. It was a good-looking and great-tasting dinner. DH and DS (5) loved the pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
Tender tender tender!! I added a little more seasoning to the breadcrumbs but the meat turned out great : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAYDEEBUG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
I was disappointed with this recipe. The pork was not dry but the breading just didn't add anything special to me. We ended up scraping it off. I am deleting this recipe from my box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
The first time I made this, I found it very hard to get the breadcrumbs to adhere to the pork. This time I took the advice of "DIANAMATT" and first oiled the pork (after salting and peppering it) then rolled it in the breadcrumbs. This worked better for me. And I used lemon flavored panko breadcrumbs by Progresso - this absoultely gave it a wonderful flavor! I think lemon is great with pork. I didn't give it five stars only because the crumbs still don't fully adhere this way, but it was definitely better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middle Village, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
Read the reviews and we marinated the pork beforehand in olive oil, garlic, and some herbs. The recipe called for way too much bread crumbs. I also tented the pork for 30 minutes as some of the reviews recommended. My husband loved it, I liked it. It just lacked something...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Reyna Young Ulrich

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Peoria, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
Delish, I spiced according to my taste, but otherwise followed the recipe. Very moist, easy and inexpensive. This one goes into the rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
We loved this. Unbelievably easy and tasty. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
This was very tasty but I would cut the amount of bread crumbs down by half. I used a 2 lb tenderloin as suggested but there was way too much bread crumb mixture. I am not a huge fan of Italian flavored bread crumbs so I think next time I will make my own crumb/herb mixture. The meat came out moist and tender...very nice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
Easy & good! I did add garlic, but other that followed recipe. Very tender and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
Easy to prepare, and I added seasonings rub to exterior of tenderloin prior to adding coating--very good and "fast to bake"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 499) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy and Elegant Pork Tenderloin

This roast is simple to prepare, and impressive enough for the fanciest occasions

Easy Marinated Pork Tenderloin

Quick and easy baked pork tenderloin.

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States