Easy and Elegant Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
This was so moist and tender, and the flavor was wonderful. I used homemade bread crumbs flavored with oregano, garlic, salt and pepper. I rolled the loin in the olive oil and then the crumbs. Thanks for this recipe - I'll certainly add it to my go-to menu ideas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia Betancourt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Brunswick, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Doylestown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
This is a good solid simple pork recipe similar to the way I have done it for years, though it should be noted that the USDA has recently lowered the safe cooking temp for fresh pork to 145 degrees, I use a remote meat thermometer and pull mine from the oven at 140, let it rest for 15 minutes and it will hit 150 degrees, let it cool a little aftert that before slicing and you will be rewarded with tender moist pork, a little pink in pork is fine, but not poultry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mansfield, Nottinghamshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
Loved this recipe. Made it exactly as written and it was juicy and flavorful. Cannot understand why some change the recipe so that it isn't even the same recipe as the originator submitted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
Awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sackville, New Brunswick, Canada
Living In: Cold Lake, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
AMAZING! Such a delicious and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Erica
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
So delicious! But, the breading always gives me a headache, as it will not stay stuck on with the right thickness, at least not without a not of work. After accomplished to somewhat acceptable, it is so juicy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Longmont, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
excellent. my first time making, and will be making it again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
Awesome! Followed this almost exactly with the exception of adding some extra seasonings and it was so good. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by timwsherry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woburn, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
Wow, was this ever moist. Easy to prep, tasty coating yet not too much. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jackson, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Kissimmee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
I had very little time to prepare dinner tonight (home from store with a raw tenderloin at 6:45pm on a school night). This recipe was so easy, and SO good! (Not to mention the fun it was to slap the olive oil/breadcrumb mixture onto the tenderloin like I was making a mud sculpture...) My very picky kids gobbled it down in no time and although I did add some specialty rosemary/garlic sea salts to the mixture, otherwise followed the original instructions exactly. Served with steamed broccoli and rice pilaf. I also made a yummy mushroom gravy but this dish really doesn't need it. It's definitely going to become a regular in this house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 471) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy and Elegant Pork Tenderloin

This roast is simple to prepare, and impressive enough for the fanciest occasions

Grilled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a 5-star spice-rubbed pork tenderloin for the grill.

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States