Easy and Elegant Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
Used a 1lb. Pork tenderloin. Seasoned with spices of choice first, olive oil next, placed the pork in a plastic bag with bread crumbs, till covered nicely. Baked at 350 for 45 minutes. The pork was in fact very tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wickliffe, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ocala, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
nice waste of breadcrumbs...they all fell off upon slicing the meat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb Sanger

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
Tasty, but embarrassingly simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
This recipe is great: tastes good, looks good, very easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
Even with seasoning the meat, using panko,, tenting with foil and using a rack to keep all sides crispy, my family and I just didn't love this. It was juicy enough (I took it out at 150 degrees and it rose to about 162 after sitting), but it just didn't appeal to us. Probably won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2013
I would have given it a 5 star rating but I gave a 4 instead since my husband wasn't a fan of the breading. I followed another reviewer's recommendation and rubbed the pork with a Dijon mustard and oil mixture. I only had plain bread crumbs so I added black pepper, garlic powder and dried basil. I will definitely make this again but with half of the bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
hubby loved it... rubbed it with some prepared Dijon first, the coated it with the bread crumb mixture. Next time I won't try and turn it over. The bottom doesn't need to be coated. Also, I used a canola oil. Olive oil is expensive, canola is cheaper and doesn't really have a taste, so it's all good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise Ellen Pedroza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Crestline, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
This was great! I'm sure there are many additions you could make to this recipe and it would turn out very good. I just followed the recipe exactly and I were thrilled with the results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
Made this last night for dinner & decided to make another one today for the family I take care of (nanny) DELISH & so easy! I added grating cheese & garlic salt to the breadcrumbs. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
Good and easy. I did marinate the tenderloin in italian dressing before breading. I didn't need nearly so much breading as is called for in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanne Broekhuizen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 495) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy and Elegant Pork Tenderloin

This roast is simple to prepare, and impressive enough for the fanciest occasions

Easy Marinated Pork Tenderloin

Quick and easy baked pork tenderloin.

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States