Easy and Elegant Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
My family liked this recipe. Easy. I dried pork loin well so crumb mixture will stick to the meat. I put meat in pan lined with aluminum foil and made a tent over meat. Meat is moist but coating was soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
The name says it all. Go through 87 variations if you want, but this one is perfect AS IS. At most, a little salt/pepper/garlic seasoning first, and I like just rubbing the oil right on the pork and rolling it around in the bread crumbs (easier). Do tent with foil while cooking to prevent burning bread crumbs, and remove from oven at around 160 degrees (it will cook more while resting).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Carrollton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lory
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
I made this recipe exactly as written, and it was both moist and delicious. I used a 2-pk pork tenderloin purchased from Sam's Club, and only needed to trim off the tough "silver skin" and then follow the recipe. Easy peasy, and my company, an accomplished cook, called it her new favorite pork dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
This was a game-time decision as it was after 5 and I had no time to marinate my 1# loin. I wound up just rubbing it with a little olive oil, sprinkling it with salt, pepper, onion powder and garlic powder, and then rolling it in some Italian breadcrumbs (probably less than 1/2 a cup). I probably wound up cooking it for about 50 minutes total - you'll just have to check based on your oven. It was so tasty and juicy. I made it with Quinoa with Peas and Sweet & Spicy Sweet Potatoes, both from this site. It was a good-looking and great-tasting dinner. DH and DS (5) loved the pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
Tender tender tender!! I added a little more seasoning to the breadcrumbs but the meat turned out great : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAYDEEBUG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
I was disappointed with this recipe. The pork was not dry but the breading just didn't add anything special to me. We ended up scraping it off. I am deleting this recipe from my box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
The first time I made this, I found it very hard to get the breadcrumbs to adhere to the pork. This time I took the advice of "DIANAMATT" and first oiled the pork (after salting and peppering it) then rolled it in the breadcrumbs. This worked better for me. And I used lemon flavored panko breadcrumbs by Progresso - this absoultely gave it a wonderful flavor! I think lemon is great with pork. I didn't give it five stars only because the crumbs still don't fully adhere this way, but it was definitely better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middle Village, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
Read the reviews and we marinated the pork beforehand in olive oil, garlic, and some herbs. The recipe called for way too much bread crumbs. I also tented the pork for 30 minutes as some of the reviews recommended. My husband loved it, I liked it. It just lacked something...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rmacmillans6

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
Delish, I spiced according to my taste, but otherwise followed the recipe. Very moist, easy and inexpensive. This one goes into the rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
We loved this. Unbelievably easy and tasty. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 472) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy and Elegant Pork Tenderloin

This roast is simple to prepare, and impressive enough for the fanciest occasions

Grilled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a 5-star spice-rubbed pork tenderloin for the grill.

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States