Easy and Elegant Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
I just put this in the oven, but not without tweaking it. I'm sure that it will be juicy with this technique I could not get the bread crumb and oil mix to stick. Wonder what others did that got them to stick. I added an egg to the crumbs and oil and finally got it to stay on. I probably should have seasoned the meat before, but was having enough to cope with the crumbs. My tenderloin was only 18oz not 2 lb. I used fresh bread crumbs, so maybe they don't stick as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
This was perfect! Made exactly as the recipe said. Super moist and my kids even loved it. So it's a keeper in out house. Sooo easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
Very good. My modifications: I sprayed the pork with olive oil (using my Misto) then seasoned with onion powder, garlic salt, fresh ground pepper, and dried rosemary. I coated it with Panko crumbs, put it on a foil lined cookie sheet, and baked at 425 until my meat thermometer read 155. Moist, tender, flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oregon Snowbird

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroe, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
Wow, this a simple dish, but it does not lack in the flavor department!! I was so shocked. My husband asked what was on it and I said breadcrumbs. He couldn't believe that one ingredient could make it sooooo flavorful. It also cooked perfectly, even though it took so long. I will definitely use this as a base recipe and mix it up with some different spices, bread crumbs, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tahoegirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
This was easy, but it was not elegant. It reminded us of Shake and Bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
Is this tender or what?! I have to admit that the limited ingredient list worried me a little but then again, it is what intrigued me. I would highly suggest that you do the recipe “as is” the first time and not modify it to a point that it is not longer the same recipe. I even broke my rule and decided to tent it for half of the time, after reading some reviews. I did not come out as “crunchy” as I would have like. So next time, and there will be a next time, I will not tent it. However, that did not dent my reaction to how moist, tender, and good this simple recipe was. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
Dry and tasteless
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
Excellent, and couldn't be any easier. As mentioned by several reviewers, this dish accommodates quite a variety of seasonings and flavorings. Very versatile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
Used a 1lb. Pork tenderloin. Seasoned with spices of choice first, olive oil next, placed the pork in a plastic bag with bread crumbs, till covered nicely. Baked at 350 for 45 minutes. The pork was in fact very tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wickliffe, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ocala, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 494) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy and Elegant Pork Tenderloin

This roast is simple to prepare, and impressive enough for the fanciest occasions

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Cocoa-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin with Cherry Sauce

See how to make an incredibly easy pork tenderloin with black cherry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States