Easy and Elegant Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
Best key to any juicy pork tenderloin is a GOOD meat theomometer- bake to 145 MAX then rest under tented foil & you can't go wrong. This was tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
Simple, but laking much flavor (other than breading taste). More of a giant pork nugget.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
This is really not a recipe without modifications. Shake and Bake would be better than this. Sorry, but needs more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sunset Hills, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
I will give this recipe 2 stars, only because it actually was very moist. However, it took much longer to cook then the recipe dictates. Also, the flavor of the crumb mixture was less than appealing. It burned, and fell off and that was fine, because it didn't taste good. I had to put an aluminum foil tent over the roast to finally get it to the right internal temp. I will try this method again, but certainly with different breading.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hesperia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
Great! Kids of all ages loved, easy to make, easy to cook even for me, I usually over cook pork tenderloin but this turned out just right. I did make use of the other suggestions to add some herbs and seasonings to the breadcrumbs. I'm going to make this for company next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
This comes out super moist and yummy. It also looks amazing! I've made for parties and Sunday dinner. So good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Made as is and it was wonderful! I do like some of the other suggestions and will try that next time as well. One word - YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JANINEGOODWIN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kendall, New York, USA
Living In: Hilton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
Great recipes. If you "really want to crank it up a notch", make a "marsella sauce to serve on the side, and some fetticini alfredo....Special occasion/Christmas holiday
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tina2

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
This turned out excellent however I didn't have italian seasoned breadcrumbs so used panko and italian seasoning instead. Pork stayed nice and juicy. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzanne Chorney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
I tried some other reviews suggestions & it didn't work as planned. Searing the meat before putting it in the oven. The breading came off during the searing process. I must have made a mistake somewhere. It was just ok for me. I still give it 4 stars due to it was a suggestion that screwed me up & not the followed specified recipe. (the result I had would have been more like 3 stars)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 491) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy and Elegant Pork Tenderloin

This roast is simple to prepare, and impressive enough for the fanciest occasions

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Cocoa-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin with Cherry Sauce

See how to make an incredibly easy pork tenderloin with black cherry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States