Easy and Elegant Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
this is very very good! made it for a dinner party and eveyone loved it. the pork stays moist and tender and has great flavor. will def. make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by la belle vie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
Love this recipe, it was a hit and there was no leftovers! LOL Adds a nice change from the boring same ole pork taste every time. Although, this is like the elegant homemade version of Shake N' Bake for pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rainbowed_Zebra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
The pork was tender and moist and that's the only good comment I can make. I followed the recipe EXACTLY and it was a bitter disappointment. The bread crumbs fell off everywhere, the Italian seasonings were WAY too salty, and they were dry and burnt. After scraping off all the breadcrumbs, we were left with meat that was ok, but would have been better with ANY OTHER treatment. I read many of the other reviews and was mystified. Did you all make the same recipe I did? My instincts told me that eggs & milk would be more useful than olive oil. Wish I'd heeded them. No one took a second helping. I'm going to try to figure out what to do with a pan full of overly seasoned, dried out breadcrumbs overwhelming some valiantly moist pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
The new 2011 USDA guidelines recommend cooking pork to 145 deg. F., the way good cooks have been doing for some time. A hint of pink. 150 if you're squeamish. 165 is well done and overdone by 20 degrees!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
It came out very good. I just added some garlic salt, oregano and basil to the crumb mixture and it turned out great. The pork was tender. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Bean

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
Awesome! We had to cook it for 45 minutes, and we added a little of Tastefully Simples Onion Onion and Garlic Garlic to the top. It was so moist and so tasty, and I don't normally like pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
I loved loved loved this pork recipe. I did rub it with olive oil and Grey Poupon mustard and then rolled it in the bread crumb mixture. So Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
Very easy to prepare and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
I just served this for dinner tonight. Easy and fast nice meal. The; tenderloin DOES stay very nicely moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ardys

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Spring Grove, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Duluth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
It's average.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 471) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy and Elegant Pork Tenderloin

This roast is simple to prepare, and impressive enough for the fanciest occasions

Grilled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a 5-star spice-rubbed pork tenderloin for the grill.

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States