Easy and Elegant Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
Made this last night - after reading so many reviews I put the breadcrumbs in a baggie and pressed them into the tenderloin. It was very tasty but it never "crusted" up... Can anyone help me? Did I need more olive oil? All the tips on seasoning were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trixie61

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
Just made this tonight...My 11 yr old boy (who is not fond of any meat) loved it!!! It was tender, juicy and tasted great....A winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
I have made this many times. I add salt, pepper and garlic powder to taste in the crumb mixture before adding the oil. Also, dry your pork loin well so that the mixture will stick to the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
This was so DELICIOUS! My husband ABSOLUTELY loved this! I did do what other reveiwers did too. I spiced it up with garlic salt, rosemary,a little salt+pepper and then rubbed it down with dijon mustard. Then I let it marinate in the olive oil in a bag in the fridge for 1 1/2hrs. Then I took it out and rolled it in the breadcrumbs and put it in a pan with aluminum foil(made a tent)and stuck it in the oven until it reached 145-150 degrees. Took it out and let it rest for 10mins. I also made a sauce from another recipie on here "Pork Tenderloin with Dijon Marsala sauce". It was banging ya'll!! THANKS for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brownie121

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
Super easy - very moist and delicious! After coating oil on pork, I seasoned with garlic, pepper, salt and rosemary and then coated with Panko. Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IndianaKathy
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
Good, easy and very pretty. I put a little garlic powder and pepper on the meat before coating it, but it was still fairly bland so next time I'll add some additional spices. I will make it again because it's easy, attractive and fast and basic enough that just about anyone would eat it, making it a good choice as one of two or more entrees at a dinner party. I made 1/2 of 1 tenderloin for 2 people and it looked like a "special" meal, served with baked sweet potatoes and collards I cooked in the pressure cooker (7 minutes makes them perfect) with sea salt and olive oil. I gave it 4 stars for looks and ease of preparation, but couldn't do 5 (my husband loves meat much more than I do and he was very impressed with it)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palm Harbor, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
I did not care for this recipe - bland and too much breading. Pork tenderloin is a bland meat unless seasoned properly. Typically, I marinated the tenderloin prior to roasting and add a glaze need the end of the cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
This was so moist and tender, and the flavor was wonderful. I used homemade bread crumbs flavored with oregano, garlic, salt and pepper. I rolled the loin in the olive oil and then the crumbs. Thanks for this recipe - I'll certainly add it to my go-to menu ideas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia Betancourt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Brunswick, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Doylestown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
This is a good solid simple pork recipe similar to the way I have done it for years, though it should be noted that the USDA has recently lowered the safe cooking temp for fresh pork to 145 degrees, I use a remote meat thermometer and pull mine from the oven at 140, let it rest for 15 minutes and it will hit 150 degrees, let it cool a little aftert that before slicing and you will be rewarded with tender moist pork, a little pink in pork is fine, but not poultry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mansfield, Nottinghamshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
Loved this recipe. Made it exactly as written and it was juicy and flavorful. Cannot understand why some change the recipe so that it isn't even the same recipe as the originator submitted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 499) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy and Elegant Pork Tenderloin

This roast is simple to prepare, and impressive enough for the fanciest occasions

Easy Marinated Pork Tenderloin

Quick and easy baked pork tenderloin.

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States