Easy and Elegant Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
Good, easy and very pretty. I put a little garlic powder and pepper on the meat before coating it, but it was still fairly bland so next time I'll add some additional spices. I will make it again because it's easy, attractive and fast and basic enough that just about anyone would eat it, making it a good choice as one of two or more entrees at a dinner party. I made 1/2 of 1 tenderloin for 2 people and it looked like a "special" meal, served with baked sweet potatoes and collards I cooked in the pressure cooker (7 minutes makes them perfect) with sea salt and olive oil. I gave it 4 stars for looks and ease of preparation, but couldn't do 5 (my husband loves meat much more than I do and he was very impressed with it)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palm Harbor, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
I did not care for this recipe - bland and too much breading. Pork tenderloin is a bland meat unless seasoned properly. Typically, I marinated the tenderloin prior to roasting and add a glaze need the end of the cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
This was so moist and tender, and the flavor was wonderful. I used homemade bread crumbs flavored with oregano, garlic, salt and pepper. I rolled the loin in the olive oil and then the crumbs. Thanks for this recipe - I'll certainly add it to my go-to menu ideas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia Betancourt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Brunswick, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Doylestown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
This is a good solid simple pork recipe similar to the way I have done it for years, though it should be noted that the USDA has recently lowered the safe cooking temp for fresh pork to 145 degrees, I use a remote meat thermometer and pull mine from the oven at 140, let it rest for 15 minutes and it will hit 150 degrees, let it cool a little aftert that before slicing and you will be rewarded with tender moist pork, a little pink in pork is fine, but not poultry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mansfield, Nottinghamshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
Loved this recipe. Made it exactly as written and it was juicy and flavorful. Cannot understand why some change the recipe so that it isn't even the same recipe as the originator submitted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
Awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
AMAZING! Such a delicious and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Erica
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
So delicious! But, the breading always gives me a headache, as it will not stay stuck on with the right thickness, at least not without a not of work. After accomplished to somewhat acceptable, it is so juicy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Longmont, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
excellent. my first time making, and will be making it again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
Awesome! Followed this almost exactly with the exception of adding some extra seasonings and it was so good. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by timwsherry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woburn, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 101-110 (of 494) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy and Elegant Pork Tenderloin

This roast is simple to prepare, and impressive enough for the fanciest occasions

Easy Marinated Pork Tenderloin

Quick and easy baked pork tenderloin.

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States