Easy and Elegant Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
excellent. my first time making, and will be making it again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
Awesome! Followed this almost exactly with the exception of adding some extra seasonings and it was so good. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by timwsherry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woburn, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
Wow, was this ever moist. Easy to prep, tasty coating yet not too much. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jackson, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Kissimmee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
I had very little time to prepare dinner tonight (home from store with a raw tenderloin at 6:45pm on a school night). This recipe was so easy, and SO good! (Not to mention the fun it was to slap the olive oil/breadcrumb mixture onto the tenderloin like I was making a mud sculpture...) My very picky kids gobbled it down in no time and although I did add some specialty rosemary/garlic sea salts to the mixture, otherwise followed the original instructions exactly. Served with steamed broccoli and rice pilaf. I also made a yummy mushroom gravy but this dish really doesn't need it. It's definitely going to become a regular in this house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
After reading the reviews I added extra spices, tented with foil, changed the cooking time to an hour and 15 (it was on the larger side) and it turned out moist and browned, and tasted alright. You must tent for the first half hour at least otherwise the breading will be sure to burn. I was very pleased with the moisture which is why i'm giving 2 stars. That being said...the breading did not stick. I mixed exactly as said and packed it on. As soon as you go to turn over it all falls off. I even tried added a couple of eggs to make it stick. No help. I had a larger loin and even then the breading was very thick. You could do better to use less crumbs, throw them in a bag and give the loin a light coating. I won't make again. And it was a learning curve for me to sort the reviews differently.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
This is wonderful. I have made it twice and both times needed to cook much longer than recommended. Just watch your thermometer till it gets to 160. Will make again, we loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
I used mostly Panko, plus little bit of Italian crumbs + 1/3 part parm & spices (crushed rosemary, garlic power, onion salt/pep). Double dipped in egg then crumbs, and fried to brown, then in over at 400. Next time consider making a sauce for dipping, either pizza or mushrm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tastytaters

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
I love this recipe!! I now serve it to our special dinner guests and everyone raves. Even my sister from Canada loves it and uses it at her home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
This was so delicious! I made it with whole wheat bread crumbs, garlic and onion powder and italian seasoning. I sprinkled parm cheese on it before putting in the oven. I cooked a 2 lb loin for 30 minutes and then tented it for 10 minutes to let it rest. It was by far the best, best pork I have ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
Excellent! This was a last minute "I have a tenderloin and have no idea what to do with it" kind of thing. I had all the ingredients, so I went with it. Delicious! I put the tenderloin in a ziplock bag with olive oil, seasoning salt and Italian seasoning while the oven heated. Rolled it in the bread crumbs to with I added a little parmesan cheese. Cooked it as directed, though added a tent as per others directions. Let it sit for 10 minutes and voila! Success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 476) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy and Elegant Pork Tenderloin

This roast is simple to prepare, and impressive enough for the fanciest occasions

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Cocoa-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin with Cherry Sauce

See how to make an incredibly easy pork tenderloin with black cherry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States