Easy and Elegant Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
This was awesome and so simple. Got rave reviews from the husband!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
This came out perfect, nice and moist. I would add a little seasoning before adding the bread crumbs the next time, but it was still very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
To give it a flavour boost I made a few changes. To the oil, I added low sodium soy sauce, some worchestershire sauce, and a dash of basalmic vinegar. I brushed it on the tenderloin, sprinkled it liberally with garlic and onion powder and then rolled it in Italian seasoned breadcrumbs that I added a handful of Parmesan cheese to. Make sure not to overcook, and let it rest before slicing.. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Anytime I attempt a pork dish, I always tend to overcook and dry it out. This came out AHH-MAZING!!! It was so easy to make, and soooooo moist. There was nothing left by the time dinner was over!! This is definitely a keeper. The only thing I did different was use complete seasoning to give just a bit extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melalisa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
Uh Yum! First time I have ever attempted a pork loin and this turned out perfect. I did everything as stated (did add a little S&P before coating with the oil and crumbs). Even the picky teenage daughter loved it. So easy and so good! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
Excellent recipe. I followed it exactly, with one exception, and it came out great. The only change I made was regarding the internal temperature. I baked the pork, uncovered, at 425 degrees and took it out when it registered 145 degrees on the meat thermometer, about 40-45 minutes. Some reviews stated that the breadcrumbs would either burn or fall off the pork. I made sure the pork was thickly coated with the breadcrumbs. This allowed the ones that burned to fall off and I was still left with a nicely coated piece of pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
Has quickly become a family favorite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
It came out very dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
This was tender as described but woefully under seasoned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mauigirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Lahaina, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
I followed some of the other reviews with adding garlic & onion to the olive oil, salt & pepper. I also added extra Italian seasoning to the bread crumbs and "double" breaded them with the egg wash and then sprayed with Pam Olive Oil spray. After 40 min it was done, I did have to let it rest in a foil tent for a little longer (+30 min) due to Honey working a little late. Actually I think it just made it even more moist. It is the Second best Pork Tenderloin I've ever had!! Super Easy, Super delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 479) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Easy and Elegant Pork Tenderloin

This roast is simple to prepare, and impressive enough for the fanciest occasions

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Cocoa-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin with Cherry Sauce

See how to make an incredibly easy pork tenderloin with black cherry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States