Easy and Delicious Mexican Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
Yum! This was super easy and quite delicious! I really loved the rice. It's as close as I've come to duplicating school lunchroom Spanish rice, after many years of disappointing attempts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by megan872005

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bourbon, Indiana, USA
Living In: Argos, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
Anther blizzard and had to cook from fridge. Substituted left over pork roast for the chops, homemade green tomatillo salsa for picante and brown rice for white. Otherwise followed directions, needed to cook a little longer cause of the brown rice. Turned out well great for a snowy day indoors. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nini Gee
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
This recipe is BOMB!!! Me && my family loved it it was easy to make && came out perfect! I will definitely make this again but next time I need to get bell peppers && more cheese .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nini Gee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
These pork chops are very good. I use medium salsa instead of picante sauce and tomato sauce and also add corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
This is so easy and tasty! I did everything as is in recipe, except I used 1/2 cup my grandpas salsa and 1/2 cup chili verde sauce. We had thin pork chops....turned out great. Will defiantly make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
Loved this recipe, it was so easy & tasty..... I added Pico De Gallo instead of Picante Sauce & bought the thick pork chops from Costco. The meat was so tender & juicy! I will definitely be making this again, there was no left overs??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
I prepared this for dinner tonight, subbing the picante with salsa as it was all I had on hand. Except for the fact that the rice took forever to cook, it turned out great and was delicious! I will be fixing this dish again, although I have to figure out how to deal with the rice issue. If not for the rice issue, I'd give it 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Diane R.
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
Loved it! The rice had great flavor. In contrast with other reviews about the rice being undercooked, mine was actually soft and in fact a little "mushy". I followed the recipe exactly except substituted cheddar cheese for Mexican cheese. Yummy! Oh yeah I used a Mexican seasoning for the pork chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
4 out of 5 of us liked it! I think the 5 yr old would have liked the rice at least if she would have tried it. I have fussy kids and was so glad the older 2 liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
I would give a billion stars if possible ... I cooked this for the family tonight and my wife loved it we all agree this is the best pork chops I've ever eaten this recipe will defiantly be going onto our cookbook ... The substitutions I made was bone in chops and ro tel instead of tomato sauce topped with jalapeños instead of shredded cheese I used velveta toppers queso Blanca cheese then followed everything else exactly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Grilled Pork Loin Chops

Watch how to marinate and grill pork loin chops.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States