Easy and Delicious Mexican Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
WARNING! If you use half a cup of picante sauce, this is very spicy! I loveee spicy food, and it was almost too intense for me. If you're sensitive to spice, consider using a mild picante sauce or salsa instead. That aside, this was a delicious, easy meal. I substituted condensed tomato soup for the tomato sauce because I realized too late we were out. I also didn't brown my chops first because they were really thin and it would've dried them out. Everything else I followed to a T. I sprinkled green onion over the cheese before serving, and added sour cream to make the heat less intense. This was so good, and my boyfriend asked me to add it to the rotation... But to make it less spicy next time due to his acid reflux ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by daytripperrr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
This turned out great! I used instant brown rice, because that was all I had on hand. I used 1 c. rice, 1 can of diced tomatoes, and 3/4 c. of water with the taco seasoning and placed the pork chops and peppers on top. Baked at 350 for 40 minutes, then 10 minutes more with cheese on top and the rice turned out perfectly. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fuquay Varina, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2013
We used quinoa instead of white rice. It cooks the same, but is so much healthier! Only had yellow peppers so used that instead too. Kids did not think dish was spicy & followed it exactly. We all loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
Awesome!!! This was incredible, much better then we expected. Our pork chops were thinly sliced and we followed the recipe exactly. It was nice to have pork chops with with a different spin on them. If you like Mexican food, you will really enjoy this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
pretty good stuff! My family loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fenicole0228

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
Delicious, just started trying online recipes, perfect one to begin with. Neighbors loved the aroma as well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Caitilou
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
i followed this recipe exactly, except i halfed all the ingredients as I was only cooking for 2 people. but it was super easy and turned out great! my bf had 2.5 servings, which usually doesnt happen with my cooking;) delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
Awesome! And easy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
This is one of my favorite recipes that I have tried!! I topped it with homemade guacamole light sour cream! I will be making this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
Rated perfect by all ages. Only alteration to the recipe was to rub the chops in Mexican seasoning before browning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather G

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States