Easy and Delicious Mexican Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
I have to give it only 4 stars because I baked it as directed and the rice was uncooked...it needed more time to stop being "crunchy". If I would have cooked it longer, the pork chops would have dried out completely. I'm not sure if I would make this one again or not? We love spicy food, so I added a lot of cayenne, hot sauce, used hot salsa, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
Rated perfect by all ages. Only alteration to the recipe was to rub the chops in Mexican seasoning before browning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
Pork ended up a bit tough, and I only seared for about 2 minutes over side. I will make this again, but I'd be tempted to make it with raw chicken strips (or maybe breasts) or raw pork chops without searing. I didn't have any tomato sauce, so I used my immersion blender to purée diced tomatoes. I didn't have picante sauce either, but I found a recipe for "Copycat Pace Picante Sauce" on food.com that worked really nicely. I really liked the rice in this recipe. It came out with a little crunch, which I liked a lot. Spice level was great. Other than the alterations with the tomato sauce, I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
This is one of my favorite recipes that I have tried!! I topped it with homemade guacamole light sour cream! I will be making this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2013
Great weeknight meal that my whole family enjoyed. I may try to trhow some black beans or corn in there next time. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2013
We used quinoa instead of white rice. It cooks the same, but is so much healthier! Only had yellow peppers so used that instead too. Kids did not think dish was spicy & followed it exactly. We all loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie Hover

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
This turned out just OK. I halved the recipe, but used a whole green pepper. I also added onions and a sliced jalepeno pepper. The pork chop seemed dry to me. I am giving it four stars because of the ease of preparation, which was simple and with ingredients that are usually on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
pretty good stuff! My family loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
This turned out great! I used instant brown rice, because that was all I had on hand. I used 1 c. rice, 1 can of diced tomatoes, and 3/4 c. of water with the taco seasoning and placed the pork chops and peppers on top. Baked at 350 for 40 minutes, then 10 minutes more with cheese on top and the rice turned out perfectly. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fuquay Varina, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
WARNING! If you use half a cup of picante sauce, this is very spicy! I loveee spicy food, and it was almost too intense for me. If you're sensitive to spice, consider using a mild picante sauce or salsa instead. That aside, this was a delicious, easy meal. I substituted condensed tomato soup for the tomato sauce because I realized too late we were out. I also didn't brown my chops first because they were really thin and it would've dried them out. Everything else I followed to a T. I sprinkled green onion over the cheese before serving, and added sour cream to make the heat less intense. This was so good, and my boyfriend asked me to add it to the rotation... But to make it less spicy next time due to his acid reflux ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by daytripperrr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States