Easy and Delicious Ham and Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2015
Very easy to make hearty delicious soup. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
My husband and I loved this. We didn't have cauli but it was delist without it. First time trying white black pepper. I will use it in everything now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by katiej
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
Made this the other night, it turned out wonderful.....and even better the second day! Will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
Really delicious. I had all the ingredients on hand and was so glad to use them up in this recipe. I was delighted how all the flavors came together in this dish. The addition of the cauliflower was a highlight. Loved how easy it was too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
Delicious--this is very similar to another recipe Delicious Ham and Potato Soup except for the addition of the cauliflower and corn. I didn't try the cauliflower as I didn't have any. I have used the other recipe on this site and it too is delicious--I loved the corn addition and will use it in the future. Don't know if I'll try the cauliflower as I think it may overpower the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
Delicious!! Subbed carrots for celery and doubled everything except the butter/flour/milk mixture. A new favorite! Great use of leftover Christmas ham. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Minnesota_Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
I skipped the celery and added carrots instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
I couldn't believe that a recipe so simple would produce such a great tasting soup! Everyone loves this. I subbed carrots for the corn but otherwise made as directed. This tastes like my grandmas ham soup that she'd spend all day making but this is quick enough to make after work and tastes like a rich, slow cooked soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
This is easy and delicious, and the entire family raved about it. I will definitely be making this again, but will have to increase the portions because we had NO leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie E.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
So easy to make and the whole family LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Delicious Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make one of our most popular soup recipes.

How to Make Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make this hearty and satisfying soup.

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States