Easy and Delicious Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
This is my husband's favorite recipe! I love that it's so easy. I always use frozen breasts and shred the chicken after cooked. I serve this over rice, then combine leftovers with rice and broccoli and put it in the freezer as a casserole for later. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
This recipe is great. I also use 1 teaspoon garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellevue, Michigan, USA
Living In: Coldwater, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
Followed the recipe It turned out runny and tasteless I will not be making this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newport News, Virginia, USA
Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
My friend came over the other day with this recipe for my new crock pot. Little did she know that I had made it already the night before. Delicious! I would have cut down the cream cheese (too rich). I added vegetables (broccoli and mushrooms) and used cream of mushroom instead of chicken. It was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisasamm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
I picked this recipe because of the reviews that said they're children all loved it. Not once did I have to say "eat your dinner" They LOVED it! My husband and I also enjoyed it. I followed the directions exactly, except all I had was bone in, skin on, chicken breasts. I put it on angel hair, and it gave the heavy cream sauce a light texture in my mouth. My husband put cajun seasoning on his seconds, to give it a kick, and enjoyed it as a whole different meal. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by midwestmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aurora, Illinois, USA
Living In: Oswego, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
It was tasty, I added some shredded carrots. I read a review that said they put in a whole can of chicken stock...I regretted I did that because I had to thicken. Good recipe, thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth
Living In: Berlin, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
terrific flavor! i put all the ingredients in at once with the FROZEN chicken. i used reduced fat cream cheese & a light zesty italian. i cooked it on low for 7 hours then shredded the chicken and set the crockpot on WARM until we were ready for dinner about 2 hours later. i served it over brown rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
A dish that ALL 5 of my children enjoy (ages 2-14) which is an amazing feat! I generally drain off all but about 4 oz of Italian dressing and than add the remaing ingredients. I like the extra zip that the dressing gives to the sauce. I have also just cooked it all together and like how that turns out too. Overall, one of my favorites
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
I ABSOLUTELY LOVED THIS! Instead of using the chicken broth, we just poured the juices that were in the crock pot into the mixture and back onto the chicken. It gave it a little more of the Italian dressing flavoring. Otherwise we followed the recipe exactly. Served it with Jasmine rice cooked with a chicken bouillon cube. They go perfect together! This will be a new regular at our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Yakima, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
Delicious is right!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaMarie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 606) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States