Easy and Delicious Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
This recipe was amazing! I put the chicken on toast and served it that way. It was creamy, delicious, and incredibly flavorful. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
EXCELLENT!! A home-run for me and the man. I didnt drain the juices so I left the chicken broth out fearing that it would be too runny. I also used Italian seasoning keeping with the theme and added garlic and onion powder. So good thx for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking Kitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
This is my husband's favorite recipe! I love that it's so easy. I always use frozen breasts and shred the chicken after cooked. I serve this over rice, then combine leftovers with rice and broccoli and put it in the freezer as a casserole for later. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
This recipe is great. I also use 1 teaspoon garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellevue, Michigan, USA
Living In: Coldwater, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
Followed the recipe It turned out runny and tasteless I will not be making this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newport News, Virginia, USA
Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
My friend came over the other day with this recipe for my new crock pot. Little did she know that I had made it already the night before. Delicious! I would have cut down the cream cheese (too rich). I added vegetables (broccoli and mushrooms) and used cream of mushroom instead of chicken. It was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisasamm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
I picked this recipe because of the reviews that said they're children all loved it. Not once did I have to say "eat your dinner" They LOVED it! My husband and I also enjoyed it. I followed the directions exactly, except all I had was bone in, skin on, chicken breasts. I put it on angel hair, and it gave the heavy cream sauce a light texture in my mouth. My husband put cajun seasoning on his seconds, to give it a kick, and enjoyed it as a whole different meal. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by midwestmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aurora, Illinois, USA
Living In: Oswego, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
It was tasty, I added some shredded carrots. I read a review that said they put in a whole can of chicken stock...I regretted I did that because I had to thicken. Good recipe, thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth
Living In: Berlin, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
terrific flavor! i put all the ingredients in at once with the FROZEN chicken. i used reduced fat cream cheese & a light zesty italian. i cooked it on low for 7 hours then shredded the chicken and set the crockpot on WARM until we were ready for dinner about 2 hours later. i served it over brown rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
A dish that ALL 5 of my children enjoy (ages 2-14) which is an amazing feat! I generally drain off all but about 4 oz of Italian dressing and than add the remaing ingredients. I like the extra zip that the dressing gives to the sauce. I have also just cooked it all together and like how that turns out too. Overall, one of my favorites
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 608) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States