Easy and Delicious Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
Our family thoroughly enjoyed this simple meal. To incorporate the cream cheese a little easier, I microwaved the sauce ingredients for a bit, and then stirred well before adding to the chicken. I'll definitely be adding this to the rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SEWIN76

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
"Nasty" according to my 10 yr old son. "OK" accdg to my boyfriend. "Mmmph" accdg to my 17 year old daughter. I didn't eat them. But I will NOT make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yaira

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jackson, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Braxton, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
Fantastic! After reading other reviews, I cut down the italian dressing to 6 oz, used a full can of chicken broth, fat free cream cheese, reduced fat cream of chicken soup, fat free chicken broth, and omitted the salt and pepper (enough sodium already with the broth and soup). I poured everything (well mixed of course) over the frozen chicken breasts in the crockpot. Throw and go dinners are my favorite. Served with brown rice and steamed green beans. Will definitely make it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
This was a great meal! The picture above is completely wrong, it looks like alfredo sauce with shredded chicken. I added frozen broccoli to the crockpot for the last hour and it was an awesome touch. I also added diced onions and some mushrooms, and a tspn of garlic. Yummy! The secret to getting the sauce the perfect consistency is using a hand blender instead of just mixing by hand. My sauce was thick, creamy, and perfectly blended. My hand blender is used in half of the recipes I make, for only $25. Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
loved this recipe. modified a bit: used 1/2 jar of cardoni original ceasar salad dressing, reduced cream cheese to 4 oz. I didn't have one of the spices so I just added about 1/4 teaspoon or bit more poultry seasoning. Also, cooked in oven for about 1 hour at 350 degrees instread of crock pot. Served over homemade noodles and second time my favorite bertoni ravoli, all natural, 4 cheese blend. Cooked separate and then mixed with the chicken mixture after I sliced the chicken breasts into strips. Much easier to serve all in one dish. by far one of my favorite dishes especially for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gillette, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2011
The was very simple, I used frozen Chicken breat and did not thaw. Cooked on low for about 10 hours...the chicken alone smelled wonderful. I did soften the cream cheese for 20 seconds in the microwave...I am used to cooking with creamcheese. It was flavorful but very rich definaltely need a little something else. I think next time I will add mushrooms and broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2011
Delicious! One of my favorite slow cooker recipes! If I could have this all the time, I would!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
I made this exactly by directions, and we weren't happy with it. The taste wasn't terrible, but the flavor was odd and the tangy Italian dressing-marinated chicken and creamy chicken soup & cream cheese really didn't work together. We finished about half of it, but we ended up throwing the rest of it out and discarding the leftovers, because it was very unpleasant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Greenbelt, Maryland, USA
Living In: Norfolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
I normally dont rate/review recipes but this was simply awesome! I served it over some pasta! Thanks!!!! Super Yummy! the only change I made was add salt free garlic and onion powder :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
Used boneless skinless chicken thighs. Removed & drained the Italian liquid but did not shred, they are falling apart on their own by the end. Added 1/4 tsp garlic powder to soup mixture. Rinsed & thawed frozen peas and topped after adding the soup mix & cooked the final hour. If you use breasts & cut them in half you can avoid the shredding step. Serve w/biscuits or over noodles. Yum, this is REAL comfort food. Did not find it to be vinegary at all because that was discarded.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Auntie Kay

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hamilton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 611) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States