Easy and Delicious Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
Mine came out dry. When I reheated it the next day, I added more broth and cheese. It was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
I didn't have any Italian salad dressing, so I used Balsamic dressing and it was delicious! The chicken was a little dry, so next time I would cook it for less tie and not drain off the liquid. I added frozen broccoli florets the last hour. Next time I'd use green beans or peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
We thought this was very good served over whole wheat broad noodles and with these variations: Sun dried tomato vinaigrette dressing instead of italian, and I reduced the cream cheese a bit. After the chicken cooked, I transferred the sauce to a pan and added water/flour mixture to thicken. At the very end I tossed in some leftover roasted veggies I had on hand (squash, zucchini & onions). Very, very flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
I will admit that I didn't follow the directions exactly but this was really good. I ended up baking this in the oven at 350 for about 40 minutes. I omitted the chicken broth completely. Instead of dressing and then sauce, I took a creamy italian dressing (about 1/4C) and the remaining ingredients and whisked them together thoroughly in a bowl. Then poured over the chicken and baked. I stirred the sauces once about halfway through. And seasoned it up more at the end (we're heavy on the seasoning in most things). Good reviews from everyone (including a 5 & 9yo)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
Great recipe! Very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by manny3035

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
This was terrible! I'm not sure what happened here, we were so excited to try it out. But my two boys who eat almost anything spit it out! It tasted like tuna, and even after trying to fix it, it was still awful. Will not make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
This was good. I had to thicken the sauce but that was just because I tinkered with the ingredients. It was easy too so I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DBRENNY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Moline, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
Our family thoroughly enjoyed this simple meal. To incorporate the cream cheese a little easier, I microwaved the sauce ingredients for a bit, and then stirred well before adding to the chicken. I'll definitely be adding this to the rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SEWIN76

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
"Nasty" according to my 10 yr old son. "OK" accdg to my boyfriend. "Mmmph" accdg to my 17 year old daughter. I didn't eat them. But I will NOT make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yaira

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jackson, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Braxton, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
Fantastic! After reading other reviews, I cut down the italian dressing to 6 oz, used a full can of chicken broth, fat free cream cheese, reduced fat cream of chicken soup, fat free chicken broth, and omitted the salt and pepper (enough sodium already with the broth and soup). I poured everything (well mixed of course) over the frozen chicken breasts in the crockpot. Throw and go dinners are my favorite. Served with brown rice and steamed green beans. Will definitely make it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 608) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States