Easy and Delicious Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
This recipe was easy to make. I used low fat dressing and cream cheese. It seemed to lack flavor probably because of low fat. It was good, but next I will add some other spices to give a little more flavor. Also, I used 5 large chicken breasts and it was more like cream chicken sandwiches. Will use more broth or less chicken next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
While this was certainly easy to prepare, I wouldn't call it delicious....more like "okay". It didn't have much flavor and was kind of gooey. While this recipe wasn't horrible, I won't be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alayna B

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
This recipe just wasn't for us. It was a little too heavy and rich and just didn't work as a sauce. The sauce actually reminded me of the sauce you find on spinach alfredo pizza. Good on pizza - not over pasta. That being said - the chicken breast itself was wonderful and I would give at least 4 stars. I used Paul Newman's Family Recipe Italian Dressing and slow-cooked 6 fresh skinless boneless chicken breasts on low for 3-1/2 hours. They were moist and juicy and FULL of flavor. Even thought I won't make the sauce again - I will definitely cook chicken breasts in the italian dressing again. They would be fantastic chopped up on a salad, pasta salad, pizza, or put into a wrap. Thanks for the idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happyschmoopies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidman, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
This was an easy and delicious chicken. I followed exactly except used bone in chicken breasts. It is very rich, so you don't need too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orem, Utah, USA
Living In: Manchester, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
This is very good. I made it with Neufchatel cheese and I didn't have basil so I threw in some parsley. I served it over spagetti noodles but the family didn't like that so much. Next time I will have egg noodles with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
I made this recipe almost exactly as written - the only exception is that I added the entire can of chicken broth. My family loved this dish! They said it's a definite "keeper" that I should make again. And I certainly cannot complain b/c it was one of the easiest recipes ever! Great recipe, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cath Engelage

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Schererville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2008
Tasted good and was easy. But I was the only one in the family that thought that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2008
An okay recipe, but most likely won't be making it again. The flavor was just a little off the mark for us. The chicken was so tender that I was unable to lift an entire breast piece out of the crock pot without it shredding. I made no additions or substitutions to this recipe. The only alteration I made was to add all ingredients at once except for the cream cheese which I added during the last hour of cooking. I had no trouble with clumpy bits of cream cheese because I brought mine to room temp., dropped it in by the spoonfuls, and then whisked everything together (minus the chicken which I removed to shred) until it was mixed well. EDITED ONE DAY LATER: I am actually changing my rating on this from 3 stars to 2 stars... a first for me. Another reviewer said her husband asked if this was tuna casserole, and I couldn't imagine how he could draw the comparison. Today (one day after making this) I know exactly how he could confuse the two... it looks and smells exactly like tuna casserole. I can't bring myself to eat it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2008
I've been making this recipe for over a year, except I put everything in the crockpot at once. I usually use frozen chicken breasts, just because it's easier. The only difference to the ingredients is that I use a third cup of milk instead of the broth. My kids get very excited when they hear we're having this for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2008
Kind of mushy but GREAT for babies (my 1 year old had 3 helpings!!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 606) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States