Easy and Delicious Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
My family loved this recipe. The chicken mixture went well with rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
loved it! kinda tastes like an Alfredo, but with a tangy zing! i actually went back for seconds later that night!! i couldn't stay away! although, i didn't have time for slow cooker method, so i did it all in a stock pot instead. but the way i did it, left the chicken a little dry. not the recipe's fault though, next time i plan on using the slow cooker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by puppylove2145

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
This has become my favorite comfort food! I use reduced-fat cream cheese and soup, and fat-free dressing. The chicken falls apart after 4-5 hours in my crockpot so I shred it and made very thick topping/sauce for pasta or rice. My boyfriend thought the flavor of the dressing was too strong and vinegary, so I've switched to using half dressing and half herb and garlic marinade. No need for chicken broth, just don't drain all the liquid out, and I go easy on the thyme. Soooooo gooooood. The only thing it really needs now is a better name, I'm stumped on that one! (While I agree it is easy and delicious, something more descriptive and unique would be better. Creamy something...)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
Yes to easy, no to delicious. We did not like the Italian dressing with this. It gave it a very odd, tangy taste that didn't mix well with the cream cheese and soup. Maybe it would work better with ranch?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
I enjoyed this. I added onions and garlic to the crockpot with the chicken, used a fat free italian dressing and fat free cream cheese. I also added in lots of sliced zucchini towards to end to give the dish more bulk. It needed a little zip, so a splash of tabasco was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
This recipe was easy to make. I used low fat dressing and cream cheese. It seemed to lack flavor probably because of low fat. It was good, but next I will add some other spices to give a little more flavor. Also, I used 5 large chicken breasts and it was more like cream chicken sandwiches. Will use more broth or less chicken next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
While this was certainly easy to prepare, I wouldn't call it delicious....more like "okay". It didn't have much flavor and was kind of gooey. While this recipe wasn't horrible, I won't be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alayna B

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
This recipe just wasn't for us. It was a little too heavy and rich and just didn't work as a sauce. The sauce actually reminded me of the sauce you find on spinach alfredo pizza. Good on pizza - not over pasta. That being said - the chicken breast itself was wonderful and I would give at least 4 stars. I used Paul Newman's Family Recipe Italian Dressing and slow-cooked 6 fresh skinless boneless chicken breasts on low for 3-1/2 hours. They were moist and juicy and FULL of flavor. Even thought I won't make the sauce again - I will definitely cook chicken breasts in the italian dressing again. They would be fantastic chopped up on a salad, pasta salad, pizza, or put into a wrap. Thanks for the idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happyschmoopies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidman, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
This was an easy and delicious chicken. I followed exactly except used bone in chicken breasts. It is very rich, so you don't need too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orem, Utah, USA
Living In: Manchester, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
This is very good. I made it with Neufchatel cheese and I didn't have basil so I threw in some parsley. I served it over spagetti noodles but the family didn't like that so much. Next time I will have egg noodles with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 611) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States