Easy and Delicious Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
My family and co-workers LOVE this recipe! The only changes I have made is that I use a package of dry Italian salad dressing mix instead of the bottled and add a little bit of broth when I slow cook the chicken. Followed everything else except I don't like thyme so I added some garlic powder in its place and substituted reduced-fat cream cheese. I've never had a problem with reheating in the microwave - never even had to add liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
I used frozen chicken breasts, and cooked in the crockpot. Good recipe, very simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by akasten06

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
Loved the taste of the herbs with the creamy sauce. Bit hit with my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
I used a blue cheese vinigarette. I omitted the soup and made a white sauce using some of the juices in the crockpot. I also added a package of spinach and served over noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NarumKnits

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
Thanks for a great, easy recipe. I have made this several times and my dh and kids love it. Sometimes I serve it over pasta and sometimes I add broccoli and rice instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
My family loved this recipe. The chicken mixture went well with rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
loved it! kinda tastes like an Alfredo, but with a tangy zing! i actually went back for seconds later that night!! i couldn't stay away! although, i didn't have time for slow cooker method, so i did it all in a stock pot instead. but the way i did it, left the chicken a little dry. not the recipe's fault though, next time i plan on using the slow cooker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by puppylove2145

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
I really liked this and am looking forward to making it again! I used reduced-fat cream cheese and soup, and fat-free dressing. The chicken pretty much fell apart so I shredded what was left and it made very thick topping/sauce for pasta. My boyfriend thought the flavor of the dressing was too strong and vinegary, but I think he's crazy. I may cut it back just a bit for him next time, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
Yes to easy, no to delicious. We did not like the Italian dressing with this. It gave it a very odd, tangy taste that didn't mix well with the cream cheese and soup. Maybe it would work better with ranch?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
I enjoyed this. I added onions and garlic to the crockpot with the chicken, used a fat free italian dressing and fat free cream cheese. I also added in lots of sliced zucchini towards to end to give the dish more bulk. It needed a little zip, so a splash of tabasco was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

Displaying results 121-130 (of 606) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States