Easy and Delicious Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
I halved the recipe since I'm only cooking for two. I used frozen chicken breast and it did not need the chicken broth. It came out really soupey and I had to thicken with corn starch. Also, it didn't look creamy enough so I added a little sour cream at the end. Also added mushrooms and onions and served over rice since the sauce was a bit thin. All in all a good recipe, with a few tweaks it could be great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
Very good flavor. Made a few modifications based upon what I had in my pantry. I used cream of onion soup, reduced fat cream cheese, lite Caesar dressing(not the creamy kind), substituted 1tsp italien seasonings and added a 1/4 tsp turmeric. Instead of chicken broth I used the reduced sodium knorr chicken stock. After cooking chicken on low for 5 hours, drained off most of the liquid. In saucepan I melted the remaining ingredients before adding to crockpot. This way the cream cheese wasn't lumpy and was fully incorporated with the seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kel123

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
I did try this recipe and thought it was okay and so did the rest of my family. We had leftovers so the next day I added a defrosted bag of peas, carrots and corn mix to the chicken and sauce. I also sauted about a 1/4 cup onions and added that to the mix. I then took out about 4 6 inch ramikins and sprayed them with cooking spray. I defrosted a ready-made pie crust. I rolled out the crust and made 4 individual crusts. I lined the crusts in the bottom of the ramikin and filled with the mixture. I placed another crust on top and used a fork edge to put the crust together. I made 4 small slits in the top to vent. I brushed with egg washing and baked for about 30 minutes, at about 400, or until crusts were flaky and golden. This was the most delicious chicken pot pie filling I have ever tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
Good but very rich, this makes a lot so I want to freeze half or cut the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinB

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Campbell, California, USA
Living In: Tracy, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
I made this the first time for company . I too put everything except the crem cheese in at once. Only drained a little of the drsg off. last hr put in cream cheese. I also had problems with it melting. But this was delicious everyone loved it I served it over anglehair pasta . Next time I make this I will microwave the cream cheese so it's melted before adding it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
This was very yummy! It has lots of potential for adding to whatever tastes you are craving. Super easy also!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
This is one of my GO TO recipes on busy days. The house smells so good all day- and it tastes so good when its done! I've made as is- and it is 5 stars. I like to add broccoli as it is served as well for some green! We serve over linguine. any pasta or rice will do! Hard to mess this one up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
Super easy to make! Everyone asks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cpruett
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
I left out the seasonings but otherwise I followed the recipe. I shred the chicken and put it on a bed of butter and herb rice. This is one of my favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Blazer
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
After reading some reviews I wasn't sure if I should try this recipe. I put frozen, boneless, skinless chicken tenderloins in the crock pot with the Italian dressing and cooked them on low for 3 hours. Microwaved the cream cheese for 30 seconds to soften and mixed in all the ingredients, adding 1/2 tsp. garlic powder, and reducing the chicken broth to 1/4 cup. Poured it into the crock pot and stirred. Let cook another 5 hrs. on low. Served over spaghetti. The sauce was a little thin but very tasty. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blazer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 608) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States