Easy and Delicious Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
It was tasty, I added some shredded carrots. I read a review that said they put in a whole can of chicken stock...I regretted I did that because I had to thicken. Good recipe, thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth
Living In: Berlin, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
terrific flavor! i put all the ingredients in at once with the FROZEN chicken. i used reduced fat cream cheese & a light zesty italian. i cooked it on low for 7 hours then shredded the chicken and set the crockpot on WARM until we were ready for dinner about 2 hours later. i served it over brown rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
A dish that ALL 5 of my children enjoy (ages 2-14) which is an amazing feat! I generally drain off all but about 4 oz of Italian dressing and than add the remaing ingredients. I like the extra zip that the dressing gives to the sauce. I have also just cooked it all together and like how that turns out too. Overall, one of my favorites
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
I ABSOLUTELY LOVED THIS! Instead of using the chicken broth, we just poured the juices that were in the crock pot into the mixture and back onto the chicken. It gave it a little more of the Italian dressing flavoring. Otherwise we followed the recipe exactly. Served it with Jasmine rice cooked with a chicken bouillon cube. They go perfect together! This will be a new regular at our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Yakima, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
Delicious is right!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaMarie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
Big hit - everyone loved this. What little leftovers we had were gone the next day. I didn't change a thing to the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
The tang of the Italian dressing really stuck with the chicken. This was really good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
This is amazing. The flavor is awesome and with the seasoning listed it taste almost like a good chicken soup but not. The only thing I change was that I thru in about a cup of semi cooked white rice when I added all of the other ingredients after the chicken was shredded. I just kinda undercooked the rice and let it finish cooking with everything else. Great for left overs too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aunt Ree

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
I thought this was really good and my family liked it too. The Italian dressing in the slow cooker was a nice touch and it was great not to have to thaw the chicken. Super easy and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by b.stebick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
This was VERY bland. Not at all happy with this recipe. I have made plenty of recipes from this site and this is the first, and hopefully the last, disappointing recipe. There are better recipes for chicken and for the crockpot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 611) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States